We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice penthouse apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rodapenthouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin H
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice penthouse apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very good apartment overlooking the swimming pool. Views for top roof top are really good, looking across the golf course and the views of the sea. There are plenty of sun beds and a nice shaded area on the roof top to use, great for sunbathing and outside dining.
The gas BBQ was very useful and the meat from the local butcher was really nice.
Well equipped kitchen with everything you would need. The inside of the apartment is very comfortable with air conditioning which is much needed in the summer.
And to keep the teenagers amused there's and nice TV with UK channels and optional WiFi

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilde0001...
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“One of the better places on roda !”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This 3 bedroom ap. distinguishes itself by how it is equipped.All kitchen amenities are available, very nice patio furniture with cushions , enough towels , beds made up with fragrant bedding..The views of the golf with its palm trees are spectacular
The biggest plus point is the presence of Wi-Fi !
The owners are very helpful , they provide you with lots of information about the area and
financial affairs are handled correctly.
Renting a car is recommended although the apartment has 2 bicycles
Definitly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and glad that you appreciated all the "little extras" that we provide.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
six2013
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment with all you could need and more.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just spent 2 weeks at Roda golf. This apartment was great and a cut above most apartments with great views from sun terrace and roof. Very easy collection to and from the airport and only took 30 min from landing to getting in the apartment. Came with 2 bicycles and we hired 4 others from Roda FM as we did not have a car, if getting bikes don't forget to show Roda FM card that comes with apartment for 10% off ( this gives discount at other places also). The apartment is as far from the front exit and club house as you can get (40 min walk) but with a car or our bicycles it is no problem and this part of the complex is much quieter ( we later found a short cut across the golf course 5 min to restaurant/club house/main exit in the eve), we often had the pool to ourselves. Plenty of restaurants within 5 min cycle from main exit and beach took us 15 min with food for all tastes and budgets ,also many supermarkets and shops. We liked Johnny’s beach bar on the prom with all pizzas 5 euro on a Wednesday and for a taste of home pearls plaice do great fish and chips.
Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment and pool
Liked least: to far from club house and exit on foot
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
We are delighted that you had such a good time. We love the roof terrace ourselves and we recently purchased a beautiful dining set for it so that guests can dine al fresco while enjoying the beautiful views. We also plan to install WiFi for summer 2014. We are delighted to get feedback/reviews from guests as it helps us to continually improve our guests experiences. Thanks for taking the time to do this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S
Inverclyde, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great value”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I and four friends stayed here for a week part of our golf holiday. The apartment was superb, from the comfortable beds to the large rooftop sun terrace which was a perfect sun trap ( 6 sun loungers!!). It would be perfect for a golfing group or a family although due to the location, at the back of the resort, a car would be preferable unless you are prpared to pay the 9 euro taxi fare into Los Alcatares. Overall a very comfortable apartment with good facilities and great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment facilities and key holder services
Liked least: Location is a slight drawback, stairs to rooftop terrace may not suit young children
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we really appreciate you taking the time to review our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshLF
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Break - Great Apartment”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in the Penthouse last August (2011), with 2 x 14 year old boys and our 12 year old daughter. Beautiful apartment, and would stay again - no doubt!
A selection of pools, and not too far from a good choice of shops and restaurants. Would suggest car hire for sure. Help at hand too, if ever needed!
All in all, a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt homely
Liked least: needed a car for every trip
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing