We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas”
Review of El bagaje

El bagaje
Ranked #53 of 146 Restaurants in Los Alcazares
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Ate here twice as we loved the tapas; specially the broken eggs.

The first time was easier than the second as the waitress spoke English but the second time we had to use our limited Spanish to order - only one item was wrong which was amazing given the Spanish menu was different to the English one!

Lots of food and very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OdANic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Gerente at El bagaje, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

We are very excited to know that you enjoyed the dinner, Odanic. Thank you for choosing our restaurant and dedicating part of your time to share your impressions. We try to have a staff with language skills, but it is not always possible. I apologize for the inconveniences arising for this reason. Thanks for your comments! We always try to learn with the comments of our clients like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the food and excellent service. Would certainly recommend and go again.

Que sorpresa, la comida y el servicio genial. Recomendable, vamos a repetir seguro.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RiaR107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Gerente at El bagaje, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

We are very excited to know that you enjoyed the dinner Ria, thank you for choosing our restaurant and dedicating part of your time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I was really surprised with this restaurant you can get here typical Spanish tapas, not the standard ones as most off the other restaurants serves. Very tastefull food. Also a very friendly staff. I will certainly come back.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank henkinspanje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Gerente at El bagaje, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

We are very excited to know that you enjoyed the dinner, Henkinspanje, thank you for choosing our restaurant and dedicating part of your time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Visited this new restaurant as wanted to try some authentic tapas. Not disappointed. Waitress took time to explain all the dishes as menu totally in Spanish although English ones are due to arrive soon. Sampled 6 dishes and all were excellent. Good to see that the local Spanish people were eating here. Please visit to help this fantastic restaurant thrive.Muy Bien !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El B, Gerente at El bagaje, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion. Your opinion means a lot to us, we are very happy that everything has been to your liking and we do everything possible so that our customers enjoy our cuisine and service. Opinions like yours are the best fuel for our motivation. I encourage you to follow our profile on Facebook or Instagram and we hope to see you again at our restaurant. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Gerente at El bagaje, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El bagaje also viewed

Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
Los Alcazares, Region of Murcia
 

Been to El bagaje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing