We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
158
230
97
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
230
97
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentlife guardspool areawashing machinemar menorbeach within walking distancesalt poolkids loved the slideslarge hotelwalk in showerminutes drive awaypower showerself cateringa king size bedexceptional valuepool towelsmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Lovely complex, close to golf, just a short bus ride to beach and shops, pool and slides are good, even for adults, breakfast is exspensive at 12.50 euros, just as easy to cook yourself in apartment, dinner is better value at 18 euros. Supermarkets are really cheap, we filled our fridge up with bread eggs bacin yogurts cereal bars coke lager water juice and pizzas all fir 32 euros lasted us all week. Wasnt happy they allow pets, barking got on my nerves at night,.BUs stop outside hotel every hour to town and beach, at 50c to go anywhere, but not to reliable coming back, taxis are abiut 8 euros back.

Room Tip: Apartments are good value, very spacous.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay . We stay at your disposal and hope to meet you again next holidays.


Regards,
Marga B. Navazas
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Senator Mar Menor for 4 days and it was beyond our expectations.
We chose this hotel because we wanted a relaxing quiet break with no distractions and it was just that.
Our room - we had a gorgeous room on the 3rd floor which was extremely spacious, clean and furnished well. It had a large wrap around balcony with pleasant views over the golf courses towards Mar Menor with La Manga in the distance.
Pool and surroundings - lovely large pool with new waterslides. Plenty of sunbeds and wicker furniture to laze around on.
Food - we were half board and found the breakfast choices were great. Toast, croissants, pastries, cold meats, fresh fruit, cereal. They even had two Nespresso coffee machines and an orange juicer.
Lunch - paid bar snacks available and reasonably priced.
Dinner - Not my favourite part of the day unfortunately as I didn't like the choice of food offered but that's not to say everyone would dislike it.

I would definately like to go again. Definately worthy of its 4 star status.

A big thanks to all the staff for their hard work in rinning the hotel to a very good standard.

A 'special thanks' to the receptionist with the biggest smile 'Rosanna'. So helpful, kind and passionate about her job and looking after the guests. I hope your boss reads this and realises what a fantastic and valued member of staff you are.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank valentinex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are absolutely happy about your positive feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took care of your needs . Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Marga B. Navazas
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Two of us stayed here for a night after a late flight into Murcia.
The hotel is bright, airy and meticulously clean.
The bedroom was spacious, comfortable and the shower fantastic (no bath though).
I guess if you were staying here for a holiday you would be disappointed as the pool is under renovation. It's also well out of town.
We had breakfast which was no better or worse than any other buffet style breakfasts. That said the freshly squeezed orange juice was delicious.
The staff were a disappointment, all quite cheerless and absorbed in their work (we felt that guests are an inconvenience) check in was done by a guy who never broke off his phone conversation the whole time. When we asked about something to eat we were told that the restaurant was closed but we could get a sandwich in the bar; however when we got there the choice was: crisps or donuts.....
We opted for the crisps and as the bar was empty we got a bottle of wine and headed for our room, en-route we got a lecture from the maitre d to bring the glasses back in the morning- he was quite rude about it (we said we would, but didn't bother - it's a 4 star hotel and we expect some service here & there!).
The place served us well for our needs but there is room for improvement.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We will take your impressions into account and will work to improve those points you mentioned so your perception of our product will be completely satisfactory next time you visit us.

Regards,
Marga B. Navazas
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We have just experienced a holiday from hell at the Senator Mar Menor golf club and spa Los Alcazares. This hotel is not as advertised. On their website, it is advertised that the pool has 3 existing slides already there and open for use. When we arrived here, they were only being built. the majority of the pool area was under construction and dust was coming from this area into the usable pool. The noise of construction started from 8 in the morning until 8 at night every single day even Sundays, waking us up every morning, as well as the airplanes coming in to land overhead. We were not informed about this construction and their webpage has no notice about it at all and is actually lying that the new pool area is already there, as well as showing a photoshopped picture of the 'new' pool area and the old area. The grounds are dirtied with bird droppings and do not appear new at all. The outdoor chairs are rusted and covered in dust. Our balcony was covered in bird droppings. The hotel claims they are only 5 minutes from the beaches, yet we had to rent a car to get to them. The hotel is overlooking wasteland and the golf course and is quite a distance outside of town.The hotel was empty when we arrived also, there was no atmosphere. There was also no shuttle bus into town and no pool bar. On our last day we woke up to discover we hadn't a drop of water to wash or cook with all morning and we had to leave without eating or washing. Our safe malfunctioned 3 times. We have had a few things missing from our apartment as well, such as a new bottle of conditioner and a new pair of shoes. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and I myself had to sleep on the couch after waking up in pain. We were out an awful amount of money having to drive away everyday as the hotel had no decent facilities and the noise was just a pain. We are home now and we are more tired and groggy as we were when we left! Please, do not stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for the review as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service.

Regarding the comment about the building work in the swimming pool, I would like to let you know that we were in a process of renovation in order to add some slides and give our guests a better service.

We apologize for what happened and we hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Regards,
Marga B. Navazas
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful brand new hotel, or at least everything looks new and good quality. Huge rooms, we had a king size bed with comfortable pillows and mattress. Heavenly.
In Spain the summer season starts in July, which is a little bit stupid because the weather is great even in June. And because of that the hotel wasn't fully ready for guests and or at least the swimming pool area. The spa is amazing you have to try it. Is very close to the sea and 10 min drive to the restaurants.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raluca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME. We hope to have you as our guests again.

Regards,
Marga B. Navazas
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews