We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 049)
Filter reviews
1 049 results
Traveller rating
593
354
70
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
354
70
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road family room half board mar menor happy hour great hotel breakfast and dinner free accommodation special offer buffet style evening entertainment buffet service monday to friday bar prices cleaning staff plenty of choice bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1 049 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015

This hotel offers a good standard, very close to the beach, two minutes walk, lots of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk.
Peak season this is a very busy area but off season it is much quieter and is more enjoyable for people who prefer a bit of space and not so many crowds and almost empty beaches.
The hotel offers special offers out of main season which are very good value.
Food is of a high standard , buffet service, and there is plenty of choice both local and continental. At night there is entertainment in the main bar and there is a function room where larger events can be staged.
The staff are friendly and helpful and will give advice on local events.
I live in Spain just half an hour from this hotel but still enjoy a weekend away and this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view less noise or a room overlooking the pool can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I first stayed at the Hotel whilst on a business trip in October 2013 and found everything from the location,facilities,food,service first class, The rooms are spacious,clean and very well maintained,Special mention to Esther,Miriam & Carlos on the front Desk.
My wife and I, plus relatives and friends have returned on a regular basis five times a year throughout the summer seasons for the last two years we like it that much, If you want a relaxing beach holiday with a variety of Restaurants and nightlife (Not rowdy and Not a holiday for teenagers) all within 200 yards of the Hotel this is for you, Airport is a 5 minute,10 Euro taxi ride from the hotel, so friendly,great Beach location, Great Weather and beach plus the safe, shallow warm waters of the Mar Menor, Superb beach bar 100 yds from the hotel,El Principado where Mellie,Pedro & the Gang will look after you with a Great atmosphere, food and drinks.
We both enjoy a simplistic Beach type lazy holiday and have travelled far & wide over the years but this place beats everywhere for us.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We visited this hotel in November. We stayed in a family room, these rooms were originally designed to be apartments but have since been turned into very large family rooms. These rooms are perhaps the largest rooms we have ever stayed in, the balcony we had allowed us great views of both the mar menor and the main thoroughfare. Despite going in November the weather was absolutely fantastic, not quite as hot as the middle of summer but then again very sunny almost every day. We stayed on a full board basis, i have got to say the rates for this were very reasonable, with the food while not being exceptional it was perfectly adequate. The hotel itself is very clean and well kept. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. the position of the hotel is absolutely perfect being only a matter of one minutes walk to the golden sands of the mar menor.It is also right opposite the main thoroughfare that contains many really great restaurants. Los Alazares itself is a fantastic place to have a holiday, although it caters mainly for family's and if you are young person looking for nightlife this is not the place for you. If you go here you will enjoy it

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Lovely hotel in a lovely location. If, like me, you are a manual w/chair user, don't be put off by the steep ramp at the hotel's main entrance.....when you check in your room key will also open a gate from the pool area out onto the street (just a block back from the sea/ promenade and beach bar). This has a shallower ramp which I cd use without assistance. Once up this ramp, the pool area is flat into the reception area, bar and restaurant. It is also flat into the lift and, at your floor, flat into a disabled room. I think I am right in saying though that the hotel has a few disabled rooms - but only one with a balcony ...so make sure you ask for this one if a balcony is important to you. It will cost about 20 Euros extra per night but is well worth it as it only has a sea view but a table, chairs and sun loungers. This was my first time in Costa Narejos. It will not be my last.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank dektyrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Came back to this hotel for our maln annual Golf Society break. We were unable to take up our allocated room as we had to have a room with a walk-in shower.This was dealt with quickly at reception at check in. Our room was one we had had before, large and comfortable, but we knew that we would have some lift noise during the day and evening. Between 11.00 o'clock and 07.30 there was not much lift use so sleep was not a problem. The food was the usual standard for the hotel, lots of salad, plenty of meat, pasta and fish choice, (Spanish style) to choose from.
Very good value for money overall, but the weekday happy hour is exceptional value.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool with balcony is he best.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews