We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
73
108
70
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
108
70
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel master suite small gym helsinki vantaa airport hotel building pool area small city nice sauna clean rooms breakfast was excellent place to stay train station air conditioning bed was comfortable casa toscana playroom minus
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

It is clean and convenient to the airport. Presently there is construction around the railway station make it hard to actually get in.
Guy at the reception was great.

Lucky there is secure parking. Make sure you use it as the parking building turns into a drug dealing den at night.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debsapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonna L, General Manager at Scandic Jarvenpaa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review, nice to hear that our location suited for your needs. Welcome again to stay with us.

Best regards
Satu Tissari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

During our short one night stay we got excellent service from the staff. We did not demand anything unusual but all our questions were handled swiftly and in a pleasent manner. Breakfast was okay, plenty of choice but nothing remarkable. fresh fruit is always nice to have. My only negative comment is to do with the soundproofing. We heard everything from the corridors clearly, it was not so nice when people come and go in all hours of the day. perhaps pay attention to where you accomodate the late arrivers and early risers? Anyhow, thanks for a nice experience :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TeijaH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We got very wonderful service in Järvenpää. Our flight left early in the morning, and the receptionist cooked us very good private breakfast at 4 am! Also our room was upgraded to better, and it had a very nice view.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank JohannaH2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonna L, Front Office Manager at Scandic Jarvenpaa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello Johanna H,

Thank you for you time spend writing this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you soon again!

Have a wonderful midsummer!

Best regards,

Miisa / Scandic Järvenpää Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Older hotel, would be good with an update. But the personnel well compensates this with the best service!! I was totally stunned by the smiles, hellos, friendly can I help u:s. Bed was comfy, food good in restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonna L, Front Office Manager at Scandic Jarvenpaa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Kla O,

Thank you for giving us four stars and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Our staff's mission is to make all guests feel special and taken care of. Hopefully we will see you again soon as our guest!

Have a wonderful spring!

Best regards,

Miisa / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The hotel is situated next to the railway station. So the connections are good to Helsinki city center and airport.

We have stayed at this hotel once before in the Master Suite. Now we booked a superior room. Both rooms were quite stylish in decor but some more furniture would have been nice and maybe one carpet on the floor. Now the speech echoed uncomfortably. The room was also quite cold. Luckily bathrobes were included in superior rooms.

There is an in-house restaurant Casa Toscana. The pizzas were tasty but the service was quite slow.

The breakfast was excellent with plenty of clean tables to choose from. The food selection was varied.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonna L, Front Office Manager at Scandic Jarvenpaa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mikael F,

Thank you for Staying with us and rating us with 4 stars !
It is nice to hear you liked our Superior room and I would like to thank you also for your suggestions related to the interior design of the room. It is also great to hear that you liked Pizzas in Casa Toscana. They have received a lot of great feedback from our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Have a great day!

Kind Regards,
Jonna / Scandic Järvenpää

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews