We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Himalaya Tandoori

Himalaya Tandoori
Ranked #26 of 212 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Himalaya Tandoori is a Nepalese Indian Restaurant established 13 years this year.We are opposite THE tourist information office in The centre of Moraira.We serve traditional Indian and Nepalese food,using only the freshest ingredients and spices.We cater for all special occasions and can provide a set menu if required.SUMMER OPENING HOURS:(MONDAY LUNCHTIME CLOSED,OPEN 18.00 TILL 23.30:TUESDAY TILL SUNDAY:LUNCTIME 12.00 TILL 15.30 EVENINGS: 18.00 TILL 23.30.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend came to eat a curry each, decided to try vegetarian since she doesn’t eat meat. Overall very good and kind staff, also very filling. I do wish one of the curries were seasoned a bit more. However will come back some day :)

Thank Dyoung22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottsie2, Owner at Himalaya Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Good afternoon Dyoung22,Thank you for taking the time to write a review,very much appreciated.We are delighted you had a positive experience,and we always ask enquire if the food is to your liking,if not we will happily replace it.Everyone at the Himalaya says a big Namaste,if you do visit again please say hello.Team Himalaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant restaurant, and extremely nice staff.
We were a family of four who all enjoy various different types of Indian dishes, so we decided on the menu of the day.
Mixed starters which were very tasty and of great portions.
For mains a chicken dish and a lamb which were delicious and again large portions with extra side vegetables, rice and garlic naan bread.
Ice cream for after.s
Great value 80 euros including a tip.

Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottsie2, Owner at Himalaya Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good morning Christine D,Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review.We are really pleased that you enjoyed your lunch,and had a positive experience.Everyone at the Himalaya Tandoori says a big Namaste,and If you should visit us again please say hello.Team Himalaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a table for 4. Lovely curry and lots to choose from. We.paid 25 euros each which included drinks. Worth a visit.

Thank craigbKentUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottsie2, Owner at Himalaya Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good afternoon craigb,Thank you for taking the time to post your very nice review.We appreciate it very much and are very pleased you enjoyed your food.If you shouñd visit us again please say hello.Everyone at the Himalaya Tandoori says a big NAMASTE.Team Himalaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We ate here a few weeks ago and although the restaurant is very nice and clean we found the food a little bland, some of it was very good but not as good as the first time we came here.
The staff are always friendly and at tentative with a nice wine list.

Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottsie2, Owner at Himalaya Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Good morning Neil W,Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit.We appreciate your kind comments regarding the restaurant,the staff and the wine list.We are disappointed that you did not enjoy all your food.We always enquire if everything is satisfactory,and if not we will happily offer a replacement dish spiced to your liking.All the staff say a big NAMASTE,hopefully you will visit again and we can provide a five star experience.The Himalaya family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Veggie hubby and I tried this place without booking. Sat indoors due to the wind but tables also on pavement which will be great when weather improves.
We both enjoyed unusual dishes such a ‘momu’, which are like dumplings both veggie and with pork meat alternatives.
Poppadoms were crispy served with usually yoghurt, onion sides, which were lovely.
My main course of chicken kaidar (? Not sure of spelling) was utterly delicious, sprinkled with fresh ginger. Hubby’s vegetarian curry also flavoursome, fresh and zingy.
Rice perfumed with fresh cloves which was lovely served with a cold bottle of cava.
Staff were helpful, efficient and unobtrusive. Great value for money too.
What’s not to like??

Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottsie2, Owner at Himalaya Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Good afternoon Julie t,Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.We are really happy you enjoyed your food,and the nepalese momo(as you said they are normally made with minced pork,and also with vegetable,and can be steamed or fried,very popular in Nepal).You also mentioned your chicken kadai,this is one of our most popular dishes,glad you enjoyed it.Everyone at the Himalaya says a big Namaste,and if you should visit again please say hello.The Himalaya family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalaya Tandoori also viewed

 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Himalaya Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing