We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
CASA ZENIA WITH A POOL (and WiFi)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CASA ZENIA WITH A POOL (and WiFi)
OUR OWN FAMILY FUN WITH A LARGE TILED BBQ AND STONE SEATING BY THE POOL THE POOL,TODDLER POOL, BARBECUE AND ROUND STONE SEATING FROM TOP BALCONY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
CASA ZENIA WITH A POOL (and WiFi)
OUR OWN FAMILY FUN WITH A LARGE TILED BBQ AND STONE SEATING BY THE POOL
THE POOL,TODDLER POOL, BARBECUE AND ROUND STONE SEATING FROM TOP BALCONY
CASA ZENIA WITH A POOL, LAWN AND A SPANISH PRIVATE GARDEN (before stone BBQ was built on the lawn)
MAIN GATE WELCOMING YOU TO CASA ZENIA
STONE DRIVE FROM THE COURTYARD LEADING TO A METAL GATE
LION GUARDING THE ENTRANCE AND DRIVE
VIEW OF THE POOL AND GARDEN FROM THE COURTYARD OVER A HIBISCUS HEDGE
23ftx15ft LOUNGE WITH GENEROUS SEATING AND CASTILIAN FURNITURE, THERE IS NOW A LARGE HD TV
An HD television set replaced the old set
Painting by our daughter Stefanie for her A-levels in yr 2000, of Kim, her college friend.
LARGE ROUND CASTILIAN DINING ROOM WITH A SPANISH ATMOSPHERE
TWIN BEDROOM NO. 1 DOWNSTAIRS, CAN MAKE A DOUBLE, SECOND BEDROOM IS VERY SIMILAR
OPEN-PLAN FAMILY KITCHEN, MARBLE TOPS AND A DISHWASHER DOWNSTAIRS
FAMILY BATHROOM WITH A SHOWER AND WASHING MACHINE DOWNSTAIRS
STUDIO KITCHENETTE WITH MICROWAVE AND FRIDGE UPSTAIRS
King size bed with a new green bedspread
ROUND EN-SUITE STUDIO WITH A QUEEN-SIZE BED UPSTAIRS
TOP BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE POOL, GARDEN AND VALLEY
View of the valley and villas from the upstairs balcony
View in the spring from the villa of the valley and the El Portet fortress
LARGE PAVED COURTYARD WITH A CAR PORT AT THE END
QUIET STONE-SEATING CORNER FOR READING
MANY STATUES & FLOWER POTS SURROUND THE VILLA
CACTI ROCKERY IN THE CORNER OF THE LAWN
SECLUDED SPANISH GARDEN AND A LAWN
EL PORTET FAMILY-FRIENDLY SANDY BEACH WITH BARS
WELCOME FROM THE OWNERS ZENKA AND IAN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ben R
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful place ”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the amazing pleasure of staying at this villa during the recent half term holidays. An amazing traditional villa with style and beauty. The villa was clean and had a wonderful homely feeling around it. The little Spanish touches also gave it a great atmosphere. The kids loved the pool of course despite one taking a quick unexpected dive lol.

It had everything we needed even a kids table and a few pool toys. Thank you. The location is perfect for a nice walk into the picturesque village. Would like to thank the owners for their correspondence with my mum providing us with great directions from the airport and guidance notes around the villa. I would recommend this place to everyone and score it a ten out of ten. Thank you for making my families holiday very special it is one we will remember for ever. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles_e...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Zenia is perfect for a great family holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Zenia is the perfect location for a great family holiday. We have been twice with our two small children (five & three years of age) and one set of grandparents and have recently booked our third visit for next Summer.

The location is ideal, a 5 to 10 minute amble to the very family friendly beach with a small convenience store at the bottom of the road selling pastries and everyday essentials. The beach lends itself to families with the water (generally) very calm and shallow for some way out and the walled sections offering shade until mid/late morning. Moraira itself is a 15 – 20 minute stroll away, this can be a challenge in the heat of the day but is a beautiful walk and there’s always plenty going on in and around the town, seafront and marina.

The villa itself is perfect for us. There are plenty of non breakable plates etc for the kids. The gated and secluded grounds are superb for the children to run around and play, not to mention the pool, where there is a splash pool for children less water confident and the main pool for those that can swim. The accommodation is split with a separate upstairs studio which is ideal for grandparents to “retire to” once their energy has been wholly drained as a result of full scale water fights with the grandchildren! The balance of the accommodation is downstairs with all the things that you could need for a comfortable family holiday. There is also a free standing barbeque next to the pool and outdoor dining table which is very handy for cooking up (and eating!) a great deal of local seafood.

The owners are exceptionally helpful and responsive to queries before and after your holiday which helps to make the organisation and arrival process that much simpler.

As for downsides, I struggle to offer any up. Perhaps the lack of wifi could be considered a drawback although my wife would argue that it is real a blessing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is gated and has a private pool
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchFami...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Villa which offered everything we needed”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our grown up children and their partners. The villa was fabulous with a great Spanish feel. The pool was a good size and we spent many leisurely hours using it. The owners were extremely easy to deal with and everything ran smoothly. The villa is about a fifteen minute walk to great restaurants and shops. We were lucky that there was a fiesta on whilst we were visiting Moraira. Great firework displays and live music. The local beach is extremely clean and the waters are as clear as I have seen. We have all had the holiday blues since returning. We had one of the best holidays we have ever had here and we would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLOwen
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really lovely holiday at Casa Zenia. My husband, son and I stayed for one week in May. The villa was great for families with young children - our 2 year old son loved the toddler pool and garden and it was very convenient to have a cot and highchair provided. The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walk to a lovely beach. Would definitely recommend the villa!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radnorrov...
radnorshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with secure garden very well situated for beach, town and peace and quiet”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A well equipped comfortable family holiday villa where you can feel instantly at home. Great pool with children's shallow section and plenty of furniture for outdoor living and eating in the large garden. Breakfast, lunch and supper in the sunshine in April was a great bonus as it was horribly wet in UK. Turret room is very comfortable indeed and a great plus for grandparents. El Portet is very attractive and the walk into Moraira past lovely coastline and villas quite easy. Car required for big supermarket shop but patisserie in El Portet has wonderful croissants and bread everyday plus other essentials and the Belgian couple who run it are extremely helpful and pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation, garden, pool, surrounding area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$795
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing