We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebrations”
Review of Satari's

Satari's
Ranked #10 of 216 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$52
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Freshly prepared whenever possible using fresh local ingredients. International Fusion style incorporating many years of experience to bring together the best tastes from around the world with many vegetarian options available (Just ask our chef for extra options). The Restaurant is set in 3,000 sq metres of Private land with parking and a beautiful outdoor garden setting for the Summer Months. We cater for private parties and weddings. We now also have a small outdoor children's play area. Inside the restaurant has seating capacity for 80+ diners and is mainly used during the Winter months or rainy Summer nights. The natural wood floor, stainless steel and mirror bar, local Tosca stone walls with a few contemporary additions make this a very unique venue. The Restaurant is perfect for a romantic meal, business meeting or group parties. Visit us online for more information.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We attended my brothers birthday party for over 100 people. It was amazing the buffet was delicious best i have ever had, the bar staff were helpful and pleasant and you could tell that the owner cared about his customers even to the point of arranging a taxi for my two daughters, as they stayed later than us. Would definitely go back.

Thank gerardmx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi S, Owner at Satari's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate that make our hard work worthwhile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

A fabulous restaurant, very friendly staff, who were more than happy to accommodate a large birthday celebration, excellent food and beautiful setting

Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi S, Owner at Satari's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your kind comments we always try our best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Never fails to impress!
As always great food and service, lovely staff and one of the nights I was there in May brilliant entertainment.
During the summer there would be 2 or 3 nights with entertainment
Abi is an excellent host and offers a great menu to suit all tastes.
My favourite restaurant in Moraira!
The outdoor terrace is stunning, with a backdrop of bougainvillea, perfect for the beautiful summer evenings.
A must visit!

Thank AnneGraham57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi S, Owner at Satari's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your comments we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We were given a very special corner of the restaurant which had all been especially decorated for us as we were on our honeymoon! It was all a big surprise arranged by wonderful friends! The staff were extremely nice and had really gone out of their way to give us a very romantic evening! The food was lovely and the service was fab I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi S, Owner at Satari's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your kind comments it is always a pleasure to be involved in your special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

So, we went for dinner to find the most beautiful setting. The waitress was warm, friendly and welcoming even providing me some snacks off menu due to dietary restrictions. Both starters were fabulous and my husbands main course was wonderful. My steak however was not good, very tough and chewy resulting in more than half of it being sent back. Sadly, even though this was bought to the staffs attention no offer of reparation or replacement steak or alternative was offered. Additionally, due to the afformentioned dietary restrictions I asked for additional veggies to balance the lack of potatoes, didn’t happen.
The evening started off very well and some of the dishes were excellent however not all.

Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi S, Owner at Satari's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi
Thank you for taking time to do the review we normally take action if any shortcomings are brought to our attention it seems we had a bad batch of steaks I am sorry that our staff haven’t dealt with it properly I will make sure they know.
Please let me know when you are visiting next time so we can make it up.
Regards
Abi Satari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Satari's also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Satari's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing