We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relax in lap of nature with peace of mind”
other travellers have booked this property
Panthashala,A cosy nook surrounded with green,at Santiniketan.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panthashala,A cosy nook surrounded with green,at Santiniketan.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Panthashala,A cosy nook surrounded with green,at Santiniketan.
Gym
Reading zone
Outdoor Seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Santiniketan, Birbhum District, West Bengal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Manab P
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relax in lap of nature with peace of mind”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

PANTHASHALA GUEST HOUSE is made very uniquely for some different traveller who is looking for a lonely place out of city in lap of nature , this is the perfect blend of modern Facilities , Amenities & Nature . This is one of the most attractive property near santiniketan , the location is approx 10 KM away from Bolpur station , bang on NH -II . The city sore and the mad crowed is so far from this place . The huge lush green lawn and multiple colour of flowers gives a haven experience in Birbhum landscape.The CLUB HOUSE is very uniquely designed specially the AUTHENTIC BENGALI RESTAURANT is just mind-blowing . The total complex is CCTV secured which give my family a added assurance of security .The AC GYM is very useful and the AC BANQUETTE is just cool for a get together .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bengali restaurant
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panthaniw...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peace of mind”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I found this place is very nice cum and cool , out of the city lap of nature just the perfect place to chill and relax . The overall ambiance and quality of food is excellent. All the modern facility like CLUB , GYM , CCTV Security ensure my confidence and luxury . I will suggest all my friends to have a experience of this property .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Restaurant
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thanks for your observation , will wait for your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovingsha...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Hi, I am Sharmistha from Kolkata, I am a travel buff.Last February I went to Bolpur again. To me Bolpur means to stay at Panthashala. I reached there at 12'o clock at night, at that time I received a warm welcome from them with a big smile on face and a hot cup of tea also there for me, which was the most needed thing at that time. The rooms are well furnished, bathrooms have all modern equipment's,free WIFI at dining room which help me to be connect in my social circle. They have a special room called GYM for the health conscious people also. Foods are very good. If you are in Bolpur you should have Bengali cuisine only, and take my word Panthashala is best for this.all these facilities under one roof within a range is very difficult to get. Thank you Mr.Manab Paul the owner of Sree Balaji to give us such a lovely and fantastic gift . At Panthashala you will never feel as a outsider. To me Panthashala means my second home. They have car facility for pick and drop also. So next time if you are planing to visit Bolpur please stay at Panthashala only, that will be your best home away home experience. Here is the contact no for Panthashala 9874419423.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Their hospitality
Liked least: nothing, every thing was very good
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thanks a lot for ur comment and observations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumitro D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Place to relax with all modern facilities away from city.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

As I'm an amateur photographer and Santiniketan holds one of the biggest fair in West Bengal, planned to do a trip but alas all the hotels are booked and those are not asking some charges which in my wildest dream I can't afford.So suddenly this Panthashala comes to me via one of my friend and yes they have room within a price range which sensible to my pocket. Reach Bolpur station their car is ready their to pic me up.Reached Panthashala had a good cup of tea and my first surprise come to me the restaurant is fitted with high speed freer WiFi for guests which helped me a lot to keep in touch with my social circle.Rooms are fitted with geyser so I can had my routine bath for next three days. Fluffy blankets on clean neat bed is welcome me at night after day loang tip from Mela Ground.
Foods are great, nothing fancy simple Bengali foods and some Chinese buffet at night.Staffs are well groomed and hepful. As when I need local transport etc they are right there to help me.Worth a visit again this December again now with the whole family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your valuable comment and observations .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing