We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lower Cobberton(Dartington)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Durant Arms(Ashprington)
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1 021)
Filter reviews
1 021 results
Traveller rating
521
303
114
50
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
303
114
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite hartwest wingbeautiful groundsthe barnsummer schooltravelzoo dealsingle roomenjoyable staycomfortable roomslovely settingfirst morningcar parkone night staythe ground floorlovely roomtea and coffeethe river
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 021 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not luxury accommodation albeit our room, although quite small, was very modern inside a very old building. Rooms are around a very pretty courtyard. Breakfast average. Dinner at White Hart a curate's egg - excellent starter, bizzare bowl of chicory served with main.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWhiteDH, Operations Manager at Dartington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the food in the White Hart restaurant, this has been forwarded on to our Food & Beverage Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dartington Hall in the future.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Dartington Hall for my daughter's wedding. First class service from the staff all day and luckily the weather was good for the outside wedding. Cannot fault anything with the recently refurbished rooms or the place and grounds themselves, just superb and all of our guests thought the same too. My mother was looked after very well when she came over ill at the wedding. Nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nharris2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWhiteDH, Operations Manager at Dartington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dartington Hall in the future.

Best Wishes
Sarah White
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a brilliant venue. We visited for a wedding here. We were well looked after food was brilliant, staff were very friendly and the place was spotless. Only thing we struggled with was the room over night was very very hot

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynscooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWhiteDH, Operations Manager at Dartington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dartington Hall in the future.

Best Wishes
Sarah White
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable rooms, old building full of character, all rooms different. Well equipped. Beware of cobblestones and rough paving, not easy for a wheelchair user, but there are ramps and accessible toilet for the public areas. Lovely setting and gardens. Would come again.

Room Tip: Stairs, no lift, and many steps in corridors, so make sure to discuss requirements for elderly and disabled.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RGB456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWhiteDH, Operations Manager at Dartington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dartington Hall in the future.

Best Wishes
Sarah White
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a £50 B&B single room, with shared bathroom. The setting is wonderful, but the room was dismal and in bad need of refurbishment. The shared bathroom was a few yards down a corridor. It was not particularly clean and there was no soap or paper towels in the toilet compartments. The breakfast was excellent and all the staff I encountered were polite and friendly. I would happily have paid slightly more for a more 'comfortable' experience,

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWhiteDH, Operations Manager at Dartington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review.

We are currently starting plans to refurbish our Guest Accommodation and your comments have been forwarded on to the relevant managers for use in our regular reviews.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dartington Hall in the future.

Best Wishes
Sarah White
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews