We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Private patio with view of St. Michael's Mount
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private patio with view of St. Michael's Mount
Outdoor seating area for alfresco dining Modern vanity unit with mirror and shaving point. Heated towel rail.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Private patio with view of St. Michael's Mount
Outdoor seating area for alfresco dining
Modern vanity unit with mirror and shaving point. Heated towel rail.
Super kingsizebed which separates into two single beds
Powershower in modern shower cubicle and low level WC
Lounge/kitchenette
Cosy lounge/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location ”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this perfect accommodation. Andrea was most helpful with instructions and updates. We were not disappointed, beautifully decorated apartment very stylish, had everything you could wish for self contained. The scones and jam along with the wine was a very nice touch. Plenty of information in the booklet. The views across to St Michaels Michaels Mount is stunning. We had perfect weather made use of the bus to Penzance and St. Ives, bus stop at the bottom of the lane. Lovely meals at The King's Head, the newly refurbished Fire Engine (good food stunning views) breakfast at Chapel Rock. Will certainly return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your review we really appreciate feedbacks! Thank you for leaving the apartment in such a clean and fresh condition it really helps us! We do hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you both once again to Trevalganview and look forward to hearing from you in the future. With very kind regards John and Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Hello Thank you so much for the review we really appreciate your comments and thank you also for leaving the apartment in such a fresh and clean condition. It makes life a lot easier!!! We hope to see you both again and in the meantime wish you a healthy and warm winter. Kind regards John and Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks, from the 17th September to the 1st October. We arrived Saturday evening, and we're welcomed by Andrea, she went through things with us and showed us around.
There was a lovely basket with scones and jam and opted cream, also 2 bottles of wine, very much appreciated. Lovely gesture.


Beautiful place, lively kitchen and living room, shower room and bedroom.
the bed is so comfortable.
Beautiful views and a stones throw away from the beach and St Michael's mount.
John and Andrea were brilliant hosts and very attentive, couldn't do enough for us.

Lovely place to come back from a day out. Cannot fault this place.
This is so central to getting to Penzance, Hayle, Helston, St Ives, Lands end.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Hello thank you so much for your wonderful review it is always nice to know that we are doing something right! We do hope we shall see you again in the future and in the meantime wish you both health, happiness and a stress free life. Thank you once again John and Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubble223
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself and my partner have just returned home after a fantastic stay in this little holiday home. We both had a wonderful holidat from start of my booking to departing the holiday home was fantastic great communication very friendly and helpful. The owners went that extra mile with lots of little touches to make our stay very homely comfie and enjoyable. We will definitely be recommended this little holiday home to our friends and family and will definitely stay here again thank you andrea abd John for a wonderful holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments we try to make guests welcome and ensure they have a stress free holiday. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you both again and in the meantime wish you health, happiness you both deserve it! Kindest regards John and Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs M A W
1 review
“Super apartment”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment was really nice to stay in and was decorated and furnished to a really high standard. The location was excellent and really handy for exploring west Cornwall as many of the main attractions were only a few miles away. The owners John and Andrea provided a fresh cream tea and wine on arrival which was a lovely welcome after a long journey.
We would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a lovely peaceful place to stay which was like home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review it makes the hard work worthwhile as our aim is to make you comfortable. Hopefully we will see you another time. John and Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing