We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
241
116
25
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
116
25
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cutty sark sea view st michael's mount lovely hotel full english fresh fruit car park bunk beds stayed here for three nights comfortable stay breakfast and dinner weekend break lovely view cooked breakfast beautiful room each morning look no further
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel just off the beach right opposite at Michael's mount. Arrived just after lunch had finished but very friendly staff provided us with a great tasty lunch. Rooms clean and very well appointed.
All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Can thoroughly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martinholter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion820676, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on a rainy winters weekend
The room was spotless and immaculately decorated everything detail was thought of and put in the room. But the view over to St Michael's Mount was somethi g you could spend all day looking at. Even thought it was raining on and off, Penzance and all it wonderful shops and sea front is but 5 minits away. Then you can spend the evening in the hotel bar and restaurant which is outsanding food and staff. There's a cosy lounge to have night cap in and look through the books. Altogether a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevepM5365ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion820676, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are all very proud of our hotel and the fabulous team we have here. See you again soon. Regards Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We regularly come to Marazion for our self catering holidays. We have visited the cutty sark bar and restaurant many times and always had a good service.

We bought a voucher from pirate fm for a half price winter stay in the hotel and used it last Saturday.

Although the room we booked was not sea view, it was very clean, warm and spacious and ideal for our 1 night stay.

The staff were very friendly as always.

Breakfast was very nice, full English was freshly cooked and piping hot.

Marazion itself was very quiet, as expected this time of year, we had conversations with several locals, all very friendly and welcoming.

Everything was perfect, we would definitely recommend and would stay again at full price. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 0ANGELA0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion820676, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon, Regards Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

To thank my wife for looking after me in illness. (Big C)
We arrived from Weston super mare at midday and were warmly created by staff. Although two hours early for check in we were cheerfully shown our room.
The room had a fab view of st Michael's mount and was very clean and modern. Three flights of stairs was a slight challenge but not a put off.
Highly recommended by us.
Book early is my advice!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J5309HCgeorgeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion820676, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon. Regards Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a two night stay and what can I say ? Caring and friendly staff , beautiful room overlooking the Mount, very homely with stunning en-suite. Lovely breakfast made to order in the adjoining restaurant which served lovely evening meals and a very relaxing lounge area. We felt so welcome, can’t wait to return in the future. 110% recommended. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explore10517452326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion820676, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time. We all really love this hotel and love what we do here, so reviews like yours make us all very happy. See you again soon ! regards Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews