We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Sunrise and Sunsets!”
VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-beach views to north
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-beach views to north
VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-beach views to south
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-beach views to north
VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-beach views to south
BAJA PARADISE location map
BAJA PARADISE property map
VILLA DEL MAR's living room
VILLA DEL MAR living room
VILLA DEL MAR's dining room
VILLA DEL MAR kitchen
VILLA DEL MAR's ocean-front king master bedroom
VILLA DEL MAR queen bedroom + bunk-beds
VILLA DEL MAR internet desk
VILLA DEL MAR master bathroom
Mermaid Beach at Cabo Pulmo
BAJA PARADISE provides free-use kayaks
Dorado (Mahi-Mahi) caught at Cabo Pulmo
Safe Snorkeling & Swimming with free gear provided
Grouper caught at Cabo Pulmo
Sun Bathing at Cabo Pulmo
Sailfish caught at Cabo Pulmo
Scuba Diving at Cabo Pulmo
Kite Flying at Cabo Pulmo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabo Pulmo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
princhape...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunrise and Sunsets!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Cabo Pulmo in January. What a beautiful view we had of the Sea of Cortez! The house was immaculate, with all amenities. Once parked, you can walk the beaches and restaurants. We were a bit surprised by the North winds and the weather in January. A bit colder that we expected but a very relaxing vacation. Watched the wind surfers in front.
In warmer weather you can swim, snorkel and kayak. The house includes all the equipment.
Betsy was very helpful and cordial and Maria, the manager available for anything we needed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location-spacious property!
Liked least: No hot water in one of the showers!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subnivean
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodations and close to beach.”
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had no idea what to expect and was impressed with the cleanliness. We picked up all our supplies in San Jose and had a fully stocked kitchen to cook. Close to the beach and a great deck to hang out with a view of the Ocean. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi, but we didn't have high expectations since everything is on Satellite over there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach
Liked least: Everything was excellent, but Wi-Fi would have been nice.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in July 2009
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PatriciaJ...
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awakened By The Sunrise”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent the second half of our winter vacation at Baja Paradise. We stayed in Casa Del Mar since it was only the two of us. We had our own beautiful patio area with a grill, chairs and table, and lounge chairs. While we dined, we watched pelicans skim the surf, as we sat at a table on the long porch which is part of the Casa.
I was awakened the first morning in Cabo Pulmo by a bright, unrelenting light. We had left the windows open and the curtains drawn because it was perfect snuggle-up, sleeping weather. Once I had opened my eyes all the way, I realized that I was looking at the sunrise! My husband woke up and immediately started taking pictures. Every time I look at them I can almost feel the breeze.
Cabo Pulmo is one of my favorite places to be in the world. We loved the sound of the ocean at night, and the almost absolute darkness that allowed us to see the stars.
Baja Paradise makes the best use of their solar power. Electricity is available when you need it, but this is not a place for electronic gadgets. This is a place where one can take a deep breath, and release the stress of day to day life.
Baja Paradise provides every comfort, toy, and utensil you would ever need. Betsy provided a list of places where we could get groceries on our way to Cabo Pulmo, so we made some of our meals. The rest of the time we walked to one of the restraunts down the road.
Cabo Pulmo has its own water tower, and Baja Paradise filters their water. This means that you have water pressure for a shower (great benefit for long hair), and you can drink the water from the tap.
This is a small town with good, interesting people. I walked back to our room at night, by myself sometimes, without a worry. We left the doors unlocked most of the time, which is something I can't do at home.
By the time most of our vacations end, I am usually ready to go home to be in familiar surroundings. At the end of our stay at Casa Del Mar, I did not want to leave!
We will continue to travel to new places, because there is so much to see in this big world, but I don't know if anything can top our stay at Baja Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet of the small town.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
Scituate, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation at Baja Paradise in Cabo Pulmo, Mexico”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful trip to Cabo Pulmo where we stayed at BAJA PARADISE. Both the Villa Del Mar and Casa Del Mar were perfect for our needs and exceeded our already high expectations.

The location along the beach was perfect, the house was outfitted with an abundance of supplies for water sports and amenities for the house, the house was neat, and decorated well. The staff kept the house very neat.

There were plenty of supplies and it had a decent Internet connection. The master bedroom in Villa Del Mar was especially nice. The roof desk was perfect for watching the sky at night where we saw a handful of planets, a few satellites, and a million stars.

Betsy also provided useful travel info beforehand and was easy to work with remotely.

My son said it best within 5 minutes of arriving - "This place is awesome!". We all felt the same way when we left a week later.

We look forward to our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location, house was in great condition with every amenity you need.
Liked least: There wasn't as much sand as we expected in front of the villa.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing