We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute magical weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable spacious sitting room with superb log burner and doors to garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable spacious sitting room with superb log burner and doors to garden
Open plan Dining area to seat 10 with views over sitting room making a great entertaining space Rear view of Barn with fabulous outdoor space and views across the landscape to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Comfortable spacious sitting room with superb log burner and doors to garden
Open plan Dining area to seat 10 with views over sitting room making a great entertaining space
Rear view of Barn with fabulous outdoor space and views across the landscape to the sea
Stunning Medieval Barn built with glacial boulder in secluded position with ample parking
En suite Master suite bedroom with corner window seat to enjoy the views
Ample storage in Master suite and further views
En suite for Master suite
Fully equipped Country Kitchen for all your needs
Large kitchen dining table to watch the holiday Chef at work
Spacious double bedroom with ample storage and lovely views
Main Bathroom with four piece white suite
Private Master suite Sitting room complete with log burner and dining table
Master suite fitted kitchen for all your needs
Private Master Suite Patio with superb views to Pool
External Patio with far reaching views. Outdoor Mongolian Hot Plate to cook all your Al Fresco Meals
Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool
Tennis Court
Start of the Driveway leading to The Medieval Barn for the start of your relaxing Holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chwilog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimkangur
1 review
“Absolute magical weekend”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Spent a long weekend here with a group of friends, and had one of the best. So much space and the cleanliness was fantastic. The pool and the view was just two of the highlights. Would highly reccomend and we're defiantely plannning a future weekend here !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you had a great time. Feedback is wonderful and I apologise for my late response to it!
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy O
1 review
“Perfect trip ”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Blown away by the quality of the barn. Had a great trip from start to finish. Fantastic location, all the facilities you could dream of (pool etc). Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you had a great time. Feedback is wonderful and I apologise for my late response to it!
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romsrules
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My stay here exceeded any expectations I had! The location is beautiful and the views are unreal. We lit the big living room fire every night which was so relaxing, it felt like a little winter wonderland. Everything was clean and functioning and the owners were polite and helpful, even the pool was heated! We couldnt fault it and had an amazing stay, taking home the very best of memories!
Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you had a great time at The Barn/ Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groves97
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ideal family break”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here with all the close family for a week and was very impressed. The Barn is very rustic and the wildlife around is fantastic. (we watched a Tawny owl hovering over the lawn as we were in the pool). The beds are comfortable and the shared spaces are large. Would stay again. It's so peaceful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your kind review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Have a lovely Christmas and New Year.

Many thanks

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedw2014
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family group of 8 had a fantastic time in this house. Inside there's loads of space, comfortable furnishings and a well equipped kitchen. Outside there's a brilliant swimming pool (great for a young family because it's shallow) along with a tennis court. We even learned how to play croquet on the lawn with the set that was kept in the house. A 15-20 minute walk along country lanes to Chwilog with it's great little pub (with kids play area and beer garden). Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review and we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing