We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing as Always!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden/Patio View from Sgubor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Garden/Patio
View from Sgubor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chwilog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon M
2 reviews
“Amazing as Always!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Yet another great stay. The cottage is immaculate as always and super comfy. They have some new electrical services which were easy to use. The views still bowl me over. Even the weather was on our side.
This beautiful cottage will always be my first choice for a stay and we hope to be back Soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana M
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great staying with you for a second time. The cottage was again clean and tidy and welcoming. The people were friendly and accommodating. THE VIEW WAS AMAZING!
We will be back next year, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, clean, comfortable, welcoming house.
Liked least: Well it's not a dislike but when we stayed before it had lititle touches that were no longer present such as toiletries...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review - It was an absolute pleasure to host your group and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in March."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely cottage with great sea views.”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an enjoyable week in this lovely peaceful cottage with sea views, enclosed garden and lots of interesting places to visit nearby. Good long walks close by. The Owners were very helpful. Will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - Your family were and absolute pleasure to host. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a wonderful time. The accomodation was top class and very well presented and appointed. The cottage had a great sea view and good parking area. All we could have asked for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location , quallity
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLBrooke
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy xottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay, the cottage is warm, clean and very tidy, beds are comfortable, and facilities are fab.

Fantastic views of the sea, and lots of info in the cottage of places to visit, also the locals in one of the pubs were very friendly and helped us find places we were looking for.

All in all a lovely place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing