We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
168
85
20
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
85
20
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walls are thin self catering walk into town crackers bridal party electric blankets within walking distance shops and restaurants double bed one night stay a wonderful stay stay there again perfect location underfloor heating marlene faith joy
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Very clean, well equipped accommodation and friendly service. Will definetely go back. Very well situated in Clarens and good safe parking. As always booking through Booking.com makes it very convenient

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X199CHbruceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene W, Manager at Knock Out View Clarens BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Traveller, thank you for the positive review. We take pride in catering for our guests' needs. Please do let us know when you are next visiting, we would be delighted to host you! Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Our stay was one of the best that we have stayed in a long time. We do travel a lot and stay in some strange accommodations.
The management and staff are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is spic and span and no surprises. The rooms are cleaned every day. The property is clean and welcoming. You cannot go wrong staying in Knock Out View Clarens.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O3372DHderekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene W, Manager at Knock Out View Clarens BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for giving us the perfect review. Our staff take pride in catering to our guests needs the best they can. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We had such a pleasant stay, we booked three rooms for the family, two 2 bedrooms and one single room.. We will highly recommend our stay at Knockout Views..The rooms were neat and clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U522NEcherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene W, Manager at Knock Out View Clarens BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review us and for giving us the perfect rating. Please do not hesitate to contact us to book your next stay! Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed in Mooigezicht studio for three nights.
Excellent self catering accommodation - fridge, oven/grill, stove & small Weber braai.
Centrally located with the "market square" to the north & awesome hiking route to the south.
Good value for money.
Friendly owners close by to assist if necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BlackKoffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene W, Manager at Knock Out View Clarens BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Traveller. Thank you for choosing our guesthouse. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback! We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I was honestly not very impressed and don't really want have it over.
I am not going to elaborate as to why I wont go there again, but it all comes down to service, communication and making it special.

I didn't get that, and unfortunately this will be a memory of Clarens now.

What I didn't like was the letter on my cars windscreen about parking, after I was instructed to park there earlier the day.
Also the email correspondence was terrible, after I had indicated that we were coming for our anniversary, asked if we could upgrade our room, maybe recommend somewhere to go and make it special, NO effort was put in at all.

We travel often and the must be of the poorest I have been to.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kylelJ9941TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene W, Manager at Knock Out View Clarens BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about your bad experience. Our parking lot spaces are limited, we try our very best to accommodate everyone over busy periods. Although we did not receive your request via email for an upgrade, we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Looking at the calendar - the establishment was also fully booked unfortunately and therefore we would not have been in a position to offer you a bigger room. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact us on the email previously supplied. Best Wishes The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews