We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ada-NO”
Review of Adamo Restaurant

Adamo Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 37 Restaurants in Clarens
Description: Adamo Restaurant is open from o6h30 daily until 23h00. From fine dining to picnic baskets... We are able to assist with GUESTS with food allergies as well as special dietary requirements. For a great meal with a beautiful meal...join us at the Adamo Restaurant. We will tailor make packages and cater to your requirements.
Restaurant details
Description: Adamo Restaurant is open from o6h30 daily until 23h00. From fine dining to picnic baskets... We are able to assist with GUESTS with food allergies as well as special dietary requirements. For a great meal with a beautiful meal...join us at the Adamo Restaurant. We will tailor make packages and cater to your requirements.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Sorry to say, but the food was pretty awful. The chicken and prawn curry came with exactly one prawn and it wasn't even fresh!
I couldn't even bring myself to taste my family's food, which I almost always do: giant, green, so-called "gnocchi" was doughy and inedible apparently. This menu needs an overhaul and the kitchen staff some refresher training perhaps. Our waitress was lovely.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank Jingolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

The dinner menu has a great selection of great food and wine, well prepared and presented in a venue that has an ambiance to support the great food and service.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TjaartV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Breakfast: variety of hot and cold. Includes freshly baked muffins and fresh fruit. Chef was more than happy to make pancakes for the kids upon request. Staff very helpful and friendly and provided cappuccinos and hot chocolate as well.

Supper: we had the prawn and chicken red curry, steak, chefs salad and kids chic and sweet potatoes. The prawn and chic curry was large enough to share and not spicy.

Service was excellent.
Plenty parking.
Good music.
Friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank SamanthaNaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We decided to have our Friday night dinner at the Hotel,required a table for 12 people,the waiters immediately arranged,everything.
From the moment we arrived,the Service was Excellent Excellent.
The food was Absolutely Excellent,very well presented,Chef did everything to make our event enjoyable.
This restaurant deserve to be in the Top 5,they are Excellent.
Starters,excellent,main course,Wow ,desert,well done guys

Well most definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2017
2  Thank coen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The a la carte menu offers a variety of dishes and vegetarians also have a few choices. The wine list is quite nice, with a range of prices. Service is good but not too wakey - don't hesitate to wave enthusiastically to get noticed! Portions are quite generous (for a hotel....) and well presented. Definitely an option in the winter when there is a fire in the grate in the lounge, which is contingent to the restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbm007363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adamo Restaurant also viewed

 
Clarens, Free State
Clarens, Free State
 

Been to Adamo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing