We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craft beer and Tasting excellence!!!”
Review of Clarens Brewery

Clarens Brewery
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Clarens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: On-site micro brewery and distillery offering great craft beers, ciders and gin in fun,industrial setting. Food menu is mainly finger food - think platters of sausages, delicious hams and salami, cheese, local bakery bread.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Great traditional Pub Foods and exceptional Craft beers. Choose a variety pack with mix and match of the Brewery's craft beers in one box to take home.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 523isakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieMeyer8, Owner at Clarens Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hello,

thank you so much for your review of our brewpub; we really appreciate that you visited us and have taken the time to post a review. And of course we're stoked that you had a good experience. "Exceptional craft beers" . - Wow, thank you!

Warm regards
The Clarens Brewery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Went on a Friday afternoon, visitors rush from Gauteng...

Had a seat outside facing the road and ordered a beer each, blond was good with a nice after taste. Had the warm platter for two, good sausages, bread and selection of condiments, mustard.

Will stop here again. A pity they didnt pair the Gin place next door.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Oiltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieMeyer8, Owner at Clarens Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hello Oiltraveller

Thank you very much for your visit and your review. We're really happy that you enjoyed our beers and food!

I'm not sure what you mean with the pairing of the gin place next door, but it is our own gin bar and operates at the same hours as our brewery. We hope you'll visit it soon!

Warm Regards
The Clarens Brewery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Have a great selection of beers and ciders

A must for a nice group or even just the 2 of you

Very nice open area as you can sit outside and enjoy the beer and people around you

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Row0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieMeyer8, Owner at Clarens Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hello Row0813

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to review our brewery. We're really stoked that you consider our selection of beers and ciders great; we try and cater for all tasted. We hope you will visit us again soon and enjoy our little brewpub and village.

Warm Regards
The Clarens Brewery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Absolutely great food and good value for money! Enjoyed the craft ciders very much. Relaxing atmosphere for having a good lunch with friend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CelesteN134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieMeyer8, Owner at Clarens Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hello Celeste

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review; we really appreciate it. Thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards
Natalie on behalf of the Clarens Brewery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We had some very fine beers and gins on tap..food was good too!! Worth visiting!! Seating was well organised and comfortable!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Koos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieMeyer8, Owner at Clarens Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank so much for your review Koos! What a way to start the day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clarens Brewery also viewed

 
Clarens, Free State
Clarens, Free State
 

Been to Clarens Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing