We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
82
71
30
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
71
30
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mont d'or wonderful hotel executive room road noise family room the hotel staff beautiful view of the mountains breakfast was included the staff was friendly and helpful rooms are spacious weekend break beautiful room thank you very much small things breakfast and dinner nice breakfast the main road
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Situated in a pictures area in Clarens, with a nice view. The service was excellent and the personnel was friendly and helpful. The food was exceptionally good and some of the best hotel food I have ever tasted. It is safe and at night the is a guard to keep an eye on the vehicles. This hotel is highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Any room with a view, but 1 - 7 is recommended
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeaY8778DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Just had a pleasant stay at Mont d'Or. Great to be in Clarens, but a little bit away from the very busy town centre around the square. The restaurant doesn't seem to be a popular dinner destination, but the buffet breakfast was great, even including a lovely traditional dish named "melkkos". Efficient and friendly staff and good service. I'm not too sure of four star standards, but I am quite happy that one gets good value for money. Thank you to a great team!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Visited this Hotel with my daughter for a relaxing weekend. Rooms were beautifulThe SPA treatments were very good and met our expectation. The food was normal hotel cusine Service was very good nice fireplace in rooms

Room Tip: Choose room far away from the board room.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaltjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

I enjoy staying here often on my business trips. The staff are friendly and helpful, even the evening guard. The bathrooms and showers are spacious and so are the bedrooms. Will keep on staying here...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Having visited Clarens a few times, this is definitely one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. The room was large and had everything you required along with delicious rusks to enjoy with your coffee. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We enjoyed dinner, lunch and breakfast at the hotel and I must say the food was really good and the portions way more than what one expects. Certain rooms have beautiful views of the mountains. There is also couches on the patio where one can enjoy a class of wine while watching the sun set over the beautiful mountains.

Room Tip: Room 22 or 23
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raqueldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews