We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 700
Priceline
R 700
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
R 700
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Martin Botha
London, United Kingdom

Overnight in Clarens

Review of Rosewood Corner
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Feb 2024
Spent a night in a double room at Rosewood Corner Clarens. The clean room was just what we wanted with comfortable bed, and very quick walk into the centre. Shower needed a little adjustment to get it perfect but was hot and did the trick. Nice areas to relax outside and I had a bit of work in the morning so sat in the garden to do it.
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 919
R 1 726
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 919
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 919
0.1 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 050
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 002
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 563
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 537
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 547
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 547
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 717
  • Protea Hotels
  • Booking.com
    R 1 717
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 850
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
    R 1 841
10.7 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front garden
Booking.com
R 1 500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 401
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 880
R 2 381
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 646
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 646
1.5 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
Restaurant
4x4 Lodge 2
Booking.com
R 670
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 670
0.9 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
Expedia.com
R 1 720
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 710
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 720
  • Vio.com
18.6 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Clarens
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
34
22
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
22
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner walking distance home away from home enjoyed our stay homewood garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2023

We had an absolutely amazing time at Rosewood Corner. The landscaping in the yard was beautiful and relaxing. The rooms were spacious and spotless, with great décor and crisp bed sheets.The host and staff were very friendly and attentive and went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tthaba723013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Clean well serviced cottage with lovely outdoor garden space, which was great for our Italian Greyhound - pet friendly. In walking distance from the main road to shops and restuarants of Clarens. We walked along paths in the valley nature reserve nestled in the beautiful mountains.

Room tip: take walking shoes to enjoy the town and the nature valley walk
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeannieLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Clarens one of our favourite destinations. Winter or summer. Staying in a location that is so close to town is ideal, town is around the corner. It makes walking to shops and restuarants easy. And turn the other way and you can easily access al the trails for a walk

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rtaute231470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023

The beds and pillows very comfortable. Centrally located in Clarens, about 150 meters from the square. Nice and quiet at night. Bathroom had heater and beds had warm blankets. We had view of a mountain from our window. You can braai and there is a 2nd bedroom with a single bed if you are 3 persons or if you have small kids. Owner and manager very friendly. Had fridge and kettle in room.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdyk841873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023

The hospitality and kindness of the owners. The room was neat and tidy and had warm beds and a heater. Hiking trails are around the corner, also shops and restaurants are close. Felt safe. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdiede825622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews