We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tthaba723013
Maseru, Lesotho

Rosewood Corner

Review of Rosewood Corner
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2023
We had an absolutely amazing time at Rosewood Corner. The landscaping in the yard was beautiful and relaxing. The rooms were spacious and spotless, with great décor and crisp bed sheets.The host and staff were very friendly and attentive and went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be going back.
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 563
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 563
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 050
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 023
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 023
0.6 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 313
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 300
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 300
0.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 528
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 528
  • eDreams
    R 3 528
0.8 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 717
  • Protea Hotels
  • Booking.com
    R 1 717
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front garden
R 1 500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 484
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 500
1.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 378
R 2 381
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 940
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 940
1.5 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 582
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 582
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 057
  • Vio.com
18.6 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
Restaurant
4x4 Lodge 2
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 670
  • Agoda.com
    R 670
  • eDreams
    R 670
0.9 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
View of the Main building and garden area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 100
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 082
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
0.5 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
View more hotels in Clarens
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
36
22
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
22
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner walking distance home away from home enjoyed our stay homewood garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Clean well serviced cottage with lovely outdoor garden space, which was great for our Italian Greyhound - pet friendly. In walking distance from the main road to shops and restuarants of Clarens. We walked along paths in the valley nature reserve nestled in the beautiful mountains.

Room tip: take walking shoes to enjoy the town and the nature valley walk
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeannieLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Clarens one of our favourite destinations. Winter or summer. Staying in a location that is so close to town is ideal, town is around the corner. It makes walking to shops and restuarants easy. And turn the other way and you can easily access al the trails for a walk

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rtaute231470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023

The beds and pillows very comfortable. Centrally located in Clarens, about 150 meters from the square. Nice and quiet at night. Bathroom had heater and beds had warm blankets. We had view of a mountain from our window. You can braai and there is a 2nd bedroom with a single bed if you are 3 persons or if you have small kids. Owner and manager very friendly. Had fridge and kettle in room.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdyk841873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023

The hospitality and kindness of the owners. The room was neat and tidy and had warm beds and a heater. Hiking trails are around the corner, also shops and restaurants are close. Felt safe. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdiede825622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023

Lovely comfortable cottages, with facilities for self-catering. Conveniently place right in town, we walked to and from dinner and felt safe. Will definitely be back, we spent the morning walking around Clarens but would definitely put aside 2 days next time

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leevan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews