We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rtaute231470
Kempton Park, South Africa

Clarens get away

Review of Rosewood Corner
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Aug 2023
Clarens one of our favourite destinations. Winter or summer. Staying in a location that is so close to town is ideal, town is around the corner. It makes walking to shops and restuarants easy. And turn the other way and you can easily access al the trails for a walk
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
    R 1 563
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 050
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 287
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    R 3 920
  • Vio.com
    R 3 528
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 717
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front garden
  • Priceline
    R 1 500
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 484
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Rosewood Corner
Free Wifi
Free parking
4x4 Lodge 2
  • Priceline
    R 670
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 2 381
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
Restaurant
View of the Main building and garden area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    R 1 046
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 089
  • eDreams
18.6 km from Rosewood Corner
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Clarens
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
36
22
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
22
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner walking distance home away from home enjoyed our stay homewood garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2023

The beds and pillows very comfortable. Centrally located in Clarens, about 150 meters from the square. Nice and quiet at night. Bathroom had heater and beds had warm blankets. We had view of a mountain from our window. You can braai and there is a 2nd bedroom with a single bed if you are 3 persons or if you have small kids. Owner and manager very friendly. Had fridge and kettle in room.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdyk841873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023

The hospitality and kindness of the owners. The room was neat and tidy and had warm beds and a heater. Hiking trails are around the corner, also shops and restaurants are close. Felt safe. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdiede825622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023

Lovely comfortable cottages, with facilities for self-catering. Conveniently place right in town, we walked to and from dinner and felt safe. Will definitely be back, we spent the morning walking around Clarens but would definitely put aside 2 days next time

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leevan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2023

Value for money .What a wonderful reception we received on arrival.We had a wonderful time and stay and would not hesitate to recommend as the rooms are supremely comfortable.A home away from home , peaceful , tranquil .Thank you for your hospitality we enjoyed being you'd guests and definitely will repeat .Pet friendly excellent .Cirilla had a wonderful stay too.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ctsherriffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2023

I'll visit again. I'll recommend the place to my family and friends. The place is well kept. The owner eas so friendly and made sure that we get everything we needed. Pennies advised us of the places of interest. I'll surely not hesitate to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nngobe130768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Di Jones, Owner at Rosewood Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2023

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards Penni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews