We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
163
17
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy tale attention to detail king queen ice machine magical stay magical place master bedroom gravel road braai area the ground floor beautiful decor main bedroom our honeymoon enjoyed our stay south africa golden gate fantasy
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 184 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Food was great. Excellent service and friendly staff. Welcoming was nice and friendly. Attention to maintenance on some units but overall good. Some units are difficult to find. The snow surprise made us forget about everything else. It made a great ending to our stay. We really find our stay pleasant and very tranquil. Will definitely go back next year. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Staying in the Castle is truly a once in a lifetime experience. The attention to detail is just phenomenal. I fell inlove with this place the moment I saw it and was sad that we only had 1 night available to stay here. The Rapunzel room has one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on and having a bath is so heavenly with the sun setting right behind you. The kitchen is equipped with probably even more things than your own personal kitchen.
A must is to order the breakfast. It really adds to the fairytale as the 3 course breakfast comes delivered in treasure chests! What a magical experience. i will definitely be back!
P.S, when you book at the Castle, you get the whole Castle for yourself, so it is really romantic and special!

Room Tip: The view from Rapunzel's room is amazing!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews