We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roland G

Clarens at greater heights

Review of Ridge Road
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2021
By far the nicest place we’ve ever stayed at in Clarens, and we’ve visited MOST establishments. Eunice was most hospitable and friendly upon check-in and check-out. Absolute luxury and most agreeable atmosphere. We will be back in July.
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 050
  • Priceline
    R 1 050
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 032
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 050
0.4 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 563
  • Priceline
    R 1 563
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 563
  • Vio.com
    R 1 563
0.5 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 836
R 1 717
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 717
  • Priceline
    R 1 715
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 717
0.3 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 935
R 3 528
  • Priceline
    R 3 920
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 528
  • eDreams
    R 3 528
0.9 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 313
  • Priceline
    R 1 313
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 211
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 300
0.5 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front garden
R 1 500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 500
  • eDreams
    R 1 500
1.2 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
4x4 Lodge 2
R 670
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 670
  • Agoda.com
    R 670
0.9 km from Ridge Road
Free parking
View of the Main building and garden area
R 1 100
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 050
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 100
0.3 km from Ridge Road
Free parking
R 3 294
R 2 381
  • Priceline
    R 2 646
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 940
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 940
1.4 km from Ridge Road
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 582
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 582
  • Vio.com
    R 1 020
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 093
18.5 km from Ridge Road
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Clarens
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

I loved that the room was not tend to... we could sleep and sleep and sleep!! We will visit you again! It would be nice if there was a patio on the room side (on that roof) We think it will be perfect and very private!! But otherwise, we loved it there!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anetboshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

We absolutely loved our stay at The Windmill Cottage and hope to be back soon!!

The house is clean and stocked with everything you need (including a dish washer - a first for me at a self catering unit). Only thing I would ask be included is an iron. The cottage is about 10min from town which is great if you quickly need to pop on an get some things/do some activities. We LOVED the views, especially from the pool! We would recommend Ridge Road to anyone and everyone looking for a quiet, calming and beautiful escape from especially the busy city!

Room tip: Best views!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tshwane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We stayed at at the LA Poste apartment and were treated to crisp clean linen and the comfiest bed. We loved how close to everything we were and yet completely private relaxation in our little apartment .

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marischka48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

What a beautiful and tranquil villa and great value for money with lovely service. We enjoyed our stay and would suggest this to anyone. The ridge road country house is a must see/stay. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jesicaself
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We booked Ridge road house and cottage for our family Christmas. Everyone one of us were very impressed with the accommodation and location is exceptional. We will definitely revisit and stay a couple of days longer to explore more.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ydav2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews