We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AJVanH

Nice little stay in Clarens

Review of Ridge Road
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2020
We had a really lovely stay, the space gorgeous and I love the bath and the big bed. The fireplace was also a huge bonus. Great location and you can walk everywhere from there. The light in the living area was not working and the toilet was also running- there was also no WiFi details for us to use.I think for the price you pay- it could have been a bit better as well (considering we also told them it was for a special wedding anniversary)
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 888
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 050
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 737
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Ridge Road
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 564
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 718
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 277
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front garden
R 1 500
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Ridge Road
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of the Main building and garden area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 043
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Ridge Road
Free parking
The main farmhouse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 367
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Ridge Road
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 308
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Ridge Road
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Clarens
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2020

We absolutely loved our stay at The Windmill Cottage. The house is so charming, we all just adored the design! And the views are truly magnificent. We spent our time hiking, swimming in the pool and drinking sundowners whilst enjoying our time way from the city. The cottage is very well equipped with everything we needed making our stay extremely comfortable and pleasant. We all fell madly in love with Fus, the Irish wolfhound, and wish we could have packed him in the car with us when we left. We would recommend Ridge Road to anyone and everyone looking for a quiet, calming and beautiful escape.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnElizabeth6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

We had the most amazing stay! Stunning views of the mountain scenery as a backdrop to a lovely rock pool. The beautiful country style house, with a nice open plan living area with a fully equipped kitchen, beautiful spacious bedrooms, very neat and clean bathrooms. We felt very safe as well with Fus, the majestic, giant Irish Wolfhound, and the security guard, guarding the premises at night. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this accommodation and we are eager to go back!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llenettejones193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

We had a fantastic stay! What a wonderful time at la poste. Great location, very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the wood stove, such a lovely touch to the room. Will recommend and will stay again!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BeachbreakC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

La Poste is dubbed the Honeymoon Suite and it certainly felt like a second honeymoon. It is ideally situated literally in the middle of Clarens and is a convenient walk to everywhere. The actual suite is tastefully furnished and the bonus is having original Hoyle artwork on the walls ! It is perfect for a few days in Clarens and we will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7130DBtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

When you arrive at Ridgeroad it really feels and looks like you are somewhere in Provence or Tuscany. The house is authentic and beautifully appointed with all the mod-cons one can wish for. Beautiful sweeping views over the valley towards the mountains. Our group of 12 had the best time ever - plenty of space to gather together but also enough space if you need alone time. We can HIGHLY recommend Ridgeroad as the perfect spot to celebrate with good friends or family. We’ll definitely be back !

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefanvandyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RidgeRoadEstate, Owner at Ridge Road, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

We are extremely happy that you had such a good time and are more than willing to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews