We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LizelleYaxley
Pretoria, South Africa

Awesome

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2024
Fairview Cottages are located close to the town square and within walking distance to all the beautiful shops and restaurants. The view of the mountain from the cottages are magnifiscent. Thank you for a lovely time.
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 991
R 1 715
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 715
0.2 km from Fairview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 132
R 1 050
  • Priceline
    R 1 050
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 049
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 050
0.4 km from Fairview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 717
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 716
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Fairview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 877
R 762
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Fairview Cottages
Free parking
R 2 547
  • Priceline
    R 2 547
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 547
  • eDreams
    R 2 547
1.1 km from Fairview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 299
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Fairview Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
The main farmhouse
R 1 717
R 1 549
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 549
0.6 km from Fairview Cottages
Restaurant
R 3 544
R 2 938
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 938
1.1 km from Fairview Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
View of the Main building and garden area
R 1 206
R 1 099
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 099
0.3 km from Fairview Cottages
Free parking
R 1 755
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 755
  • eDreams
18.6 km from Fairview Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Clarens
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagles view excellent location brenda square hosting hosts walks weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2023

If you are looking for a convenient location to stay, Fairview cottages is literally a few steps away from the town centre. Most shops and restaurants are accessible from there.
It is a fantastic base from where the surrounds and Golden Gate can be explored.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fkotze285890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2023

We stayed at this accommodation in 2018 and came back in 2023 and it's still awesome.

Our Hosts are very accommodating and friendly.

The accommodation is just off the square so it's not far to walk and not too close to hear the festivities that happen in the square for afternoon naps. We park the car and walk everywhere.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AliciaE1587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

The Location is excellent - whether you want to hike or explore the shops in Clarens.
The Hosts were great and gave us good recommendations on what to do and where to dine.

I will definitely recommend this place for a break-away from everyday life.
Fairview Cottages will see us soon.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023

magnificent in all ways. Wonderful welcome on day of arrival. We were given most interesting background of Clarens history, etc. Everything was perfect. Location, view, etc absolutely wonderful.

Just one bit of a surprise when coming back to the cottage on sunday afternoon after sightseeing in town to find the cottage was not serviced. Had to wash dishes and make bed on my weekend away.

Apart from that is was absolutely fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbornm849250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023

Excellent location, close to the square and stunning view. Rooms are well equipped and very neat. Host ensures that you feel welcome and that you have everything you need. Everything about this place is just perfect. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ztonde336005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews