We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

The Courtyard Bakery and Cafe-Clarens
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Clarens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Martin leads a team who produce some of the best baked and cooked goods in the village. From a range of fresh bread baked daily on the premises, to cakes, tarts and biscuits. Breakfasts and lunches are freshly cooked and wholesome, equip clients with fuel to tackle some of our beautiful walks and trails. On Sundays try our Sunday Buffet which starts at 1pm. Bookings essential.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

had the most lovely sunday buffet meal with a group of family and friends - the food was superb and the dessert selection wonderful - well worth it!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 478kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Then bakery / restaurant is well positioned with a view of the town square ( if you sit outside ) . We had coffee ( excellent ) and a fresh scone which was also very good . The service was a bit slow but it was very busy ( actually full ) . We will go back as there is such a big selection of freshly baked treats .

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank SephusL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We ended up having breakfast at this spot on both Sat and Sunday. The French toast with the bacon was a winner. Hot chocolate for the kids was really nice. My hubby couldn't stop raving about how nice the pork sausages were the chips were also some of the best I have tasted in a long time. I had the pancakes with cream and berries and that was heavenly. Service was brilliant despite it being very busy The gas heaters were a great touch.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Charmaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was lovely! The staff are very friendly. I would get more staff because they couldn’t attend every table fast enough. Will definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NicoleyG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Eat a variety of up market breakfasts here at the Courtyard Bakery and Cafe. You can order in the restaurant and from the bakery.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bronwynn193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Courtyard Bakery and Cafe-Clarens also viewed

 
Clarens, Free State
Clarens, Free State
 

Been to The Courtyard Bakery and Cafe-Clarens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing