We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$287
View deal
Expedia.comUS$335
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
473
65
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
473
65
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool hotel experience di parma alentejo countryside fantastic hotel stayed longer perfect place top quality the entire hotel hotel facilities stayed for two nights beautiful setting octopus out of this world amazing views olive groves public areas are
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020

We had a fantastic time in Torre de Palma. Service was excellent and very accommodating to our little one. Staff are easily accesible by Whatsapp (before and during your stay!) and very helpfully arranged everything for us.
The rooms are very comfortable, WIFI is fast, food is good. It's just a great place to getaway. You can explore the vineyards (and even help if you like), visit the horses or just spend all day lounging by the pool. Don't miss the tower at sunset.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yzgtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre Palma, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Torre De Palma Wine Hotel - Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you for your kind words.
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience and enjoyed or unique sunset.
This is your home in Alentejo. Now, you are part of Torre de Palma.
We wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

This was our first hotel venture post Covid lockdown, and for sure we were a bit nervous. But the staff was extremely professional and appropriately cautious, the facilities were very clean, and we felt very safe and secure. Not to mention it is a gorgeous property and great wine and delicious food. We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robertz290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre Palma, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Torre De Palma Wine Hotel - Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you for your kind words.
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience.
In fact, the safety and security preventive COVID measures are our main concern at the moment so that our guests feel completely safe. Thank you for recognizing that.
This is your home in Alentejo. Now, you are part of Torre de Palma.
We wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Everything about Torre de Palma is just perfect, the location, the food, the staff, the facilities and amenities...Perfect place to reset and recharge! And the wine, you just need to taste the 2017 white & red!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HugoP946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre Palma, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Torre De Palma Wine Hotel - Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you for your kind words.
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience and enjoyed our Torre de Palma Wines!
This is your home in Alentejo. Now, you are part of Torre de Palma.
We wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Went for one of our first “covid era” dinner out! We felt very safe as the restaurant had the required distancing and everyone was wearing a mask.
To say I was blown away by the quality of the food and service is to say very little.
Gonçalo our server presented us with great wine suggestions.
The octopus and the gin tartare were out of this world and we finished with a delightful strawberry soup!
We’ll be back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 52m_nicag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre Palma, Agência/Consultor at Torre De Palma Wine Hotel - Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Thank you for your kind words.
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at our Basilii Restaurant.
Hope you can come again soon to taste different dishes!
We wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Very beautiful place with lots of history and tasteful design. We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the grounds. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Relaxing place to escape and unwind. Top quality.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrevida13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre Palma, Agência/Consultor at Torre De Palma Wine Hotel - Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Thank you for your kind words.
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience.
This is your home in Alentejo. Now, you are part of Torre de Palma.
We wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews