We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Surprise”
Review of East Side Mario's

East Side Mario's
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in Camrose
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Hey Budda Boom Budda Bing! We are the Home of All-You-Can-Eat soup or salad and garlic home loaf and offer delicious Italian meals at great value. At East Side Mario’s your family is our family and we are committed to deliver Amore in everything we do!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This eatery was not up to other East Side Mario's locations we have visited. The meatballs were disgusting and the pasta was barely tinted orange...there was absolutely no sauce visible on my plate. And try to track down your server for refills or water was impossible but the smiles came out of our server when the bill came. We will never return to this location

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at East Side Mario's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Sorry for my late response. I would like to hear more about your experience, regarding date and time so I am able to follow up and use this experience as a learning tool for my staff. This is so we can avoid these issues in the future with other guests. Please send me an email to esm8770@cara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018

We were with a large group (30) and the server was patient, well informed and efficient. She offered great suggestions.

Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at East Side Mario's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for the kind review Jan. We do attempt to make every group feel welcome and the entire team works together to ensure that each member of the group leaves our restaurant happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Passing through Camrose...They have awesome deals for lunch...the staff were friendly and the food and atmosphere was amazing,,,Just like home fresh bread... all you can eat salads .... no long waits for your food. And food was hot when it came out...pizza was one of the best I've had... we left very satisfied....Friendly courteous service ...
I recommend it!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank horvatmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent food - and service was a birthday lunch for my husband never had a bad meal there yet- and very reasonable

Thank lacygirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at East Side Mario's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for choosing us Lacy. We love birthdays at East Side Mario's (and all other celebrations too, anniversary, new job, good grades, random Tuesdays...haha). We now have daily specials on food and beverages to make each trip a little easier on your wallet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We took a lunchbreak here and that was a great choice. They have all kinds of variety pastas, soup and salads, burgers to anything you need. We had the soup and salad special. We decided on sharing a large caesar salad with a bowl of soup. When we finished they come around offering a second bowl of each, and as many small loaves of bread as we could eat too. They have a fully stocked bar area and patio for warmer days too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at East Side Mario's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks for coming in Chris. Our Mario's Trio is our lunch favourite as well. All you can eat soup, salad and warm bread is a winner for any lunch break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

 

Been to East Side Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing