We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful location.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa di Pietra

Casa di Pietra - in early spring with a dusting of snow still on the beautiful Sibillini Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa di Pietra - in early spring with a dusting of snow still on the beautiful Sibillini Mountains
The cosy lounge with woodburner Rustle up a feast in the kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Casa di Pietra - in early spring with a dusting of snow still on the beautiful Sibillini Mountains
The cosy lounge with woodburner
Rustle up a feast in the kitchen/diner
The corner bedroom, double aspect with a king size bed to guarantee a great night's sleep
The Courtyard
Apartment entrance
Mountain view for our winged guests!
Bedroom with double bed
Anyone for pizza?
Nestling in the hillside in the marked area is our farmhouse
Lounge looking towards kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
Views onto the Sibillini from the back road
Wild lady orchids on our hill
Some splendid ridge walking
Above Lago di Pilato in some atmospheric conditions
The local village of Montefortino
Fruits of the 'orto', big and very sweet!
The snow capped Sibillini range from Montefalcone
Wild enzian (gentian) in the mountains
The beautiful wild peonies in the spring
Numerous signposted trails in and around the Sibillini range
Fishy lunch at the coast?
How about some wine tasting?
Lively waves of the Adriatic
Fresh 'n tasty!
The stunning Conero coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montefortino, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elavin232...
Lake District, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for 10 days, with warm sunny weather throughout. The apartment is very clean and comfortable, with all the mod cons. The accommodation has been tastefully renovated and decorated. Sylvia and Jeff were extremely helpful and thoughtful hosts. Stunning and quiet location, very close to the beautiful Sibillini mountains. Lots to do and see in the nearby villages, with plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and bars close by.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you for your feedback! Delighted that you enjoyed the house and area so much; we certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you'll be back to tick the rest of those walks off the list!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesterwel
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Beautiful and peaceful little paradise”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Casa di Pietra is a beautiful and comfortable holiday house, which lodges in a lovely green area with a spectacular view on the mountains of the Sibillini Natural park. We felt immediately at home in the beautifully renovated house (but kept well in the original style). The hosts are very friendly and very willing to help with anything you need. They know a lot about walks/hikes in the area and also suggested some great restaurants to us. We were really sad to leave this little paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were sad too to see you go and hope that you will come back and visit us with your addition to the family! With warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oddwood2
leigh england
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Had two weeks staying here and just a wonderful stay. The apartment was so clean and well equipped. Sylvia and Jeff extremely helpful and attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. The welcome tray Sylvia left was so thoughtful after a long journey. This is an ideal holiday for walking in the stunning Sillibini mountains, visiting the very pretty villages and taking in the festivals or going to the coast. Or you could just chill outside the apartment as so quiet and beautiful tranquil scenery. The apartment had been so tastefully restored and such a lot of thought and effort had gone into it. The view from our bedroom window was superb and so quiet and pretty. Would most definitely recommend
this for a holiday.and exploring the Le Marche area of Italy. Can't wait to come again! Top marks to Sylvia and Jeff. 10 out of 10!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted to read that you really appreciated all this area has to offer and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatheruk...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“If you love nature this is the place for you to stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

A beaútiful comfortable house surrounded by beautiful countryside, mountain views included.
If you love walking, hiking, visiting old towns and villages just ask Sylvia and Jeff they have amazing tips on where to go and what to do. Beautiful grounds to spend a day Relaxing... if you want to!
Would definetly stay there again if I was in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed the surrounding countryside and mountains so much. Please do come back and visit us again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaCo...
Siena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in an amazing place”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an amazing time! Jeff and Sylvia are the kindest hosts we have ever met: they are so caring and helpful! The apartment is lovely, every detail is pretty and at the same time you can find everything you may need in it. It's very well renovated. The garden is spacious, beautiful and there is plenty of places to sit and enjoy your breakfast or your dinner surrounded by the perfume of the flowers. The house is in the countryside but it's close to some cute towns where it's convenient to go for grocery shopping or just to sightsee a bit. All the nature around is beautiful, from the mountains to the lakes. We really recommend it and actually we hope to be back there soon too!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you will be back soon too :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing