We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee. Loch Bee.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee.
Loch Bee.
Airigh nam Fiadh is located by the shores of Loch Bee with the South Uist hills in the distance.
Living Room
Sunrise at Airigh nam Fiadh.
Kitchen/Dining Area
Sunrise from the front of the house.
Dining Area
Airigh nam Fiadh completed early 2013.
King Room
Double Room
Twin Room
Living Room leading to Dining Area
Sunrise on Loch Bee.
Sunset on Gerinish beach.
Visiting deer (view from the front door).
Airigh nam Fiadh from the south, overlooking Loch Bee.
South Uist hills (from the patio door).
En suite shower room.
Main bathroom.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Ponies at Loch Bee.
Cattle on Gerinish machair.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Swans on frozen Loch Bee.
Swans on Loch Bee.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
catherine...
Northallerton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of teenagers, parents and grandma. Beautiful house, the pictures really do not do the house justice. It is much bigger than the website shows. Beautifully finished throughout, this house has everything an extended family could want including Wi Fi which for teenagers is always a bonus. Allan was a truly fabulous owner who welcomed us and genuinely cared about our holiday. Set in lovely surroundings overlooking Loch Bi, we had peace and seclusion. A great family base, modern, clean and comfortable.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D5698NEJa...
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time !”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first time staying on South Uist and we certainly picked the perfect place to stay. This lovely modern, homely house was excellent and well based for touring also North Uist and Benbecula. We took the ferry to Barra, also a beautiful island , and watched the airplane landing and taking off on the beach, the only commercial airplane to do this in the world ! We loved beachcombing on the white sands, and walking at Loch Druidbeg where the wild ponies are. We even saw a horse swimming across the Loch from the house !
We had a warm welcome from Allan who was helpful also with places to eat etc. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Deer Pasture, we loved our week here, and had glorious weather. Wishing you all the best for the future Allan, and to your family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, stunning location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent a week staying here with my sister and her family. We were all so impressed with the high standard of the house - everything was of the highest quality and it was a real treat to stay in such a comfortable place. Highlights were the whirlpool bath (a hit all round!), the well equipped kitchen and the abundance of thick fluffy towels
Thanks to Allan who was a welcoming and informative host

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyju...
Courtenay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I was really taken aback by the quality of this cottage. It looked good in the photos, but in person it is even better. It was spacious, with a huge kitchen and dining area, and exceptionally comfortable. We stayed with our 11 year old son and my parents-in-law (who are in their late 70s) and it was ideal for all of us, with spacious bedrooms and two en-suites as well as the large family bathroom with jacuzzi bath. The kitchen was well equipped and a pleasure to cook in, and the enormous utility room meant that there was ample space to keep our fishing rods and walking boots out of the way.

There were huge luxurious towels provided, and the beds were extremely comfortable. It really has been finished to a very high standard, and we were made to feel very welcome indeed.

The house is well prepared for whatever the weather may bring - it is really well insulated, and we weren't in the least bit chilly even when the winds got high and the rain was beating against the walls and windows - no need to turn on the heating or light a fire. Lots of hot water when we needed it too (and good pressure from the showers).

The views from the cottage are outstanding, no matter which window you look out of, and it is ideally situated for exploring the island in any direction. Lots of information was provided on things to do in the area, and Allan, the owner, was really helpful and friendly.

Nowhere on the island is far away from this cottage, and it is easy to find from the main road.

Recommended visits would include:
The beach at West Gerinish or at Howmore
A walk at Loch Eynort (look out for a very friendly dog called Ben, who came with us on a walk - or perhaps he took us for a walk!)
The museum at Kildonan - well worth looking at to find out more about life on South Uist in days gone by
Hebridean Jewellery Workshop - beautiful locally made jewellery and a lovely cafe also selling gluten free cakes and bread.
The Uist Outdoor Centre at Lochmaddy (we did Sea Kayaking here).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0ssHill
Shrewsbury,United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Quite the best of the best !”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our long drive from Shropshire,via Skye, was well worth it. This house is simply stunning in every respect. Well designed and constructed, with great attention to detail, quality furnishings and fittings, everything you could possibly want in the way of kitchen equipment - in short,Allan and his family have thought of everything and missed nothing. Perfect !
The location of the house is perfect for exploring from Eriskay to Berneray. My wife and I were blessed with incredible Carribean style weather and we made the most of every day.There are numerous interesting sideroads off the main road, all of which are worth a look. The colours of the machair were ever-present everywhere - a real joy.
The Co-op in Benbecula is well stocked with a wide range of foodstuffs and other essentials.
Wi-Fi in the house works well as does the TV. A good range of guide books, dvd's and cd's is available. Everything has been thought of, but if there are any problems Allan and his family are close by to help.
We can't recommend this house too highly. It's an absolute gem !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing