We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location, exquisite food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relais San Pietro in Polvano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The relais is a little off the beaten track but was perfect for three nights to allow easy access to montepulciano, la pienza and Cortona. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The room cleaning/turndown service was perfect. Given its relative isolation we ate at the restaurant on the first night and never looked back. The food we ate at the relais was the best we ate any where in Italy. Reasonably priced too. The restaurant doesn't start service until 7:30 and at this time you are offered a prosecco. Before this time however we were not offered a drink and I think you would actually need to go to the reception and ask. There was one waiter and he was only in training so perhaps this is why we were never offered drinks prior to 7:30. The drinks service is a little slow but given our relaxed mode it didn't bother us too much. Señor protti is charming and helpful. The old buildings have been beautifully restored. The view from the terrace is absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: Antica rosa was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelstoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Wonderful, beautiful and relaxing with truly outstanding food. Signor Pratti, the proprietor is a lovely man who has created a lovely Tuscany bed and breakfast. The place is incredibly serene and designed for withdrawing from daily life and for taking day trips. By this I mean there is very little activity during the day at this place in a good way. So if one wants to lie around for more than a day at a time they will become restless.

The highlight of the place is the homemade dinners if you choose to dine at the Relais in the evening between 7:30-9:30pm. You will not find better food anywhere in the area even though we tried on a few occasions.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TorontoBoy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a charming hotel in the countryside so a car is essential. Vey welcoming, comfortable room, nice bathroom. Pre dinner drinks and then dinner on the terrace are truly outstanding - quite apart from splendid food, the view over the valley below towards Castiglion Fiorentino in the distance is memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at this charming Inn. The wonderful location, the beautiful, views, the welcoming and charming host, and the incredible food ....there are no words to describe this little gem.
We wanted a special and beautiful place to spend our anniversary and Relais San Pietro in Polvano certainly met our expectations....Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51helenross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Mr Protti takes a lot of pride in his hotel and Mrs Protti is a fantastic cook especially her risottos. Lovely clean swimming pool and surrounding area with little different areas to sit if you want to be on your own. A free prosecco drink before you dine by the really nice and helpful waiter. A central place with lots of different villages to visit and we took the train to Florence which was just ideal. A good market in Azerro on a Saturday was fun to visit. Lovely holiday place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglion Fiorentino
8.4 km away
Villa Schiatti
Villa Schiatti
#1 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
326 reviews
13.5 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
760 reviews
9.6 km away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Villa Borgo San Pietro
Villa Borgo San Pietro
#16 of 24 in Cortona
184 reviews
8.7 km away
Relais Villa Baldelli
Relais Villa Baldelli
#11 of 24 in Cortona
259 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#3 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Pietro in Polvano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Pietro in Polvano

Address: Localita Polvano 3, 52043, Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Castiglion Fiorentino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Castiglion Fiorentino
Price Range: R2 142 - R3 307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais San Pietro in Polvano 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais San Pietro in Polvano, a family-run establishment set in an eighteenth-century converted hamlet in the Tuscan hills, is pure paradise for those seeking a quiet retreat. The panoramic pool is located on one of the terraces overlooking the olive groves and valley and is the perfect spot for relaxing or sipping a drink whilst enjoying the spectacular sunsets. An evening turn-down service adds to the luxurious atmosphere and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Relais San Pietro in Polvano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Pietro In Polvano Hotel Castiglione Fiorentino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing