We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$95
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$95
TravelocityUS$110
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
291
96
26
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
96
26
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

I spent the past week at this wonderful Villa as part of a tour. The staff from the Villa were delightful. Laura and Margherite provided excellent service. Steven and Cosmina prepared and served elegant regional cuisine. Allan who coordinate our tour is a master sommalier. Would definitely return. Location is convenient to Assisi, Florence, Siena and other areas. Cortina a must to experience

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Francine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Francine,
Thank you so much for your nice words.. it was a pleasure for us to have you here, and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We were going to a wedding, and thanks to trip advisor, this location popped up. We called direct and booked with the owner. The rate was very reasonable and included breakfast. We arrived and while you drive down a narrow gravel road, you will be pleasantly surprised. The rooms are built in the old winery and is maintained in the original theme. They are clean well furnished and with beautiful views. The food, well starting with breakfast is fantastic. All you need in a superb above average continental breakfast, with espresso and cappuccino fresh fruits, buns, eggs, cheese and meats. The atmosphere in the restaurant is antique and comfortable. The dinner menus is great as is the food. There is a local shuttle available and you are about 1 km from a grocery store and 2 km from town.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear FloridaBC,
thank you so much for your nice words! It's always a pleasure for us when our guests are happy and satisfied.. Please come back soon, We're waiting for you!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

As a family group of 5 adults and 2 children we spent a week at the hotel. They could not have made our stay any better. Friendly staff, always on hand to give advice where to go or organise trips for us. Very relaxed atmosphere and a great pool. The location is so pretty and its easy to get to Cortona and other towns. Some days we didn't leave the hotel and relaxed, ate amazing food and drank lovely wine. A very relaxing holiday and Alan and the team made our stay special. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotnjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear scotnjock,
thank you very much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and your beautiful family as our guests.
You will always be welcome here!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Alan speaks great english, and was very helpful whenever we asked questions. I painted twice from the property because the view was so great! The restaurant on the rooftop deck Pappa e cena, is 4 1/2 stars, and was amazing!

Room tip: ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Jill,
thank you very much for you nice words! It was a pleasure to have you here, and see that you are so satisfied about your stay!
We hope to see you soon again!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I spent 5 nights here with my partner and we were really impressed with our time at Villa Schiatti. Staff were really friendly and helpful, especially recommending somewhere to eat on the first night as it was public holiday. Rooms are simple and rustic but have all the amenities and were what we expected. It has air-con and we slept well, even though the air-con was a little loud and we couldn't have it on at night so the room got a little hot at times. It is a beautiful place with a really good pool and fantastic views. As you walk up to the venue, it has been done really nicely with places to sit outside and the restaurant is on the terrace so you can appreciate those views while having a lovely meal. The restaurant is now separately run from the hotel and serves gorgeous food but a little pricey for us. Breakfast is served in a lovely room where you can see the views and the food is what you'd expect on the continent. The staff at breakfast are very friendly and were on hand to make fresh coffee if we wanted and always ensured food was not running low. The villa is not far from Cortona, Castiglion Fiorintino and Arezzo and we had a great few days out exploring the area. It wasn't busy and we could appreciate the architecture and food. We would recommend hiring a car. This is lovely place for a short break and we really enjoyed our stay!

Pete and Mike

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterS10756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Pete and Mike,
thank you so much for your nice words! It was a pleasure for us to have you here, and we're very happy to see that you are so satisfied about your stay! Please come back soon, we can't wait to have you here again!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews