We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
TripadvisorUS$92
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$104
Priceline
eDreamsUS$92
Prestigia.comUS$108
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
290
96
26
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
96
26
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The Maitre’D, Aleen, and his team went out of their way to give my friends and I a truly unforgettable experience. Their attention to detail, the food, customer service, the setting, the pool ..... everything was just perfect. Thank you for your wonderful welcome and for your sense of humour.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank F C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear F C O,
thank you so much! We're are very happy to see that you and your friends appreciated your stay! We can't wait to see you here again, you will always be welcome!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend at Villa Schiatti. Just beautiful - villa, scenery, location but most of all the Italian experience provided by the staff, the wonderful Aleen amd his team. The meals were beautiful and the efforts that went into the setting, the attention to their guests, their relaxed and welcoming manner and the whole atmosphere of the villa was just exceptional.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Helen,
thank you very much for your nice words! It was a pleasure to have you here as our guests, and we hope to see you soon again!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This villa was the perfect scenery for a long weekend in the Tuscan countryside. It’s location gives you the perfect vantage point of the beautiful landscapes. The villa is very old (dating back many centuries) and has an antique bed and breakfast atmosphere.

Pros: breakfast served daily in the dining room, elevator, clean rooms, bidet, air conditioning, bar next to dining room, mini bar fridge in room, 15 min drive to Cortona, friendly/helpful/bilingual staff. The villa has a beautiful terrace with incredible views as well as several outdoor seating areas and a pool with sun beds. We also saw that hey had bikes that guests could probably borrow. Also, they have a delicious restaurant on site which we went to for dinner called “Papa e Cena.” Highly recommend it!

Cons: poor WiFi connection (we were on the second floor; WiFi only worked downstairs), old uncomfortable mattress, shower head needs to be updated (hot water takes a long time and poor water pressure). During our short stay, they were hosting a very large wedding on site (approx 150 people). This was inconvenient because there was no parking for hotel guests and the noise level was loud well into the night. When booking, you may want to ask if there will be a wedding during your trip dates since it is a popular wedding venue.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Claire B,
thank you very much for the nice words..We also thank you for mentioning the aspects that were not positive for you, because it drives us to improve and give our customers the best. It was a big pleasure for us to have you here as our guests, and we hope to see you soon again...you will always be welcome!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the villa, 5 star-service from Aleen, Laura, Margherita , Such a shame it was only one night in June, did the wine tasting with Aleen, which was excellent & free, something I’ll never forget-esp his salt trick....
Ended up buying a couple of wines as well from them.
As it was on Monday unfortunately the restaurant was closed for dinner.
But fortunately they recommend us & were able to book for us an amazing agri-tourism/restaurant that specialises in ‘Chianina’ about 30 minutes away from the Villa. Something also I will never forget. ‘tenuta la fratta’ amazing steak restaurant...
On the day we checked out a Tuesday unfortunately was a power cut in the local area but lasted about 4 hrs but that can’t be helped and they did their best to help the guests...
Fully recommend villa schiatti , and can’t wait to stay again...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cookiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

thank you David and Diletta !
was a real pleasure have u here and hope to see you SOON!
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We had our dream wedding at Villa Schiatti on 26 May 2018. Famous for their bad reputation, we were a bit nervous about having our wedding at Villa Schiatti. But the manager Aleen and his wife Laura took care of everything. Aleen is a very nice hotel manager with a can do mentality and is flexible and service minded. I did not gave Villa Schiatti a 4 star rating as their rooms and appartments really need an update and their room rates are a bit pricey. Services were provided according to contract but needed to be very clear in communication.

Thank you Aleen and Laura for making our dream wedding possible!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellokitty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Hellokitty84,
thank you so much for the kind words! We are very happy that you decided to celebrate your wedding here, and that it was an unforgettable experience! You are such a beautiful couple!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews