We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
244
85
25
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
85
25
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife truffle hunt dream wedding walking trails tuscan countryside enjoyed our stay surrounding towns wine tasting perfect place great pool air conditioning spent a week breathtaking views swimming pool olive oil attention to detail angelo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the villa, 5 star-service from Aleen, Laura, Margherita , Such a shame it was only one night in June, did the wine tasting with Aleen, which was excellent & free, something I’ll never forget-esp his salt trick....
Ended up buying a couple of wines as well from them.
As it was on Monday unfortunately the restaurant was closed for dinner.
But fortunately they recommend us & were able to book for us an amazing agri-tourism/restaurant that specialises in ‘Chianina’ about 30 minutes away from the Villa. Something also I will never forget. ‘tenuta la fratta’ amazing steak restaurant...
On the day we checked out a Tuesday unfortunately was a power cut in the local area but lasted about 4 hrs but that can’t be helped and they did their best to help the guests...
Fully recommend villa schiatti , and can’t wait to stay again...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cookiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

thank you David and Diletta !
was a real pleasure have u here and hope to see you SOON!
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We had our dream wedding at Villa Schiatti on 26 May 2018. Famous for their bad reputation, we were a bit nervous about having our wedding at Villa Schiatti. But the manager Aleen and his wife Laura took care of everything. Aleen is a very nice hotel manager with a can do mentality and is flexible and service minded. I did not gave Villa Schiatti a 4 star rating as their rooms and appartments really need an update and their room rates are a bit pricey. Services were provided according to contract but needed to be very clear in communication.

Thank you Aleen and Laura for making our dream wedding possible!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellokitty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Hellokitty84,
thank you so much for the kind words! We are very happy that you decided to celebrate your wedding here, and that it was an unforgettable experience! You are such a beautiful couple!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We were only here one night on our way though Italy but wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were very helpful, the wine tasting was very well done and the rooms were very clean. Only thin I would say is make sure you organise the shuttle in advance as we got caught out and cost us 65 euro round trip for total of 15 minutes in the car.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiatti, Manager at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear James S,
thank you very much for the nice words...it was a pleasure for us to have you here as our guests, and we hope to see you soon again!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Traveling around Toscany, the amount of accommodations can be overwhelming but Villa Schiatti hit all spots for us. We were looking for a quiet place with a swimming pool, a good restaurant on the site (to avoid more searches and driving) and also affordable.
The host family and the staff were very friendly, the dinner at the restaurant and the wine were very good: hearty and well-cooked, just like I would expect from an Italian nonna!
The place has a long tradition but the new owners have taken over quite recently and are doing their best to update the rooms and the interior. I have no doubt this is going to be a 5 star location when the works are done. In the meantime, you can enjoy the location, the restaurant and the swimming pool at a bargain price and not judge on slightly outdated rooms.
Hence my 5 stars for the efforts with best of luck to Eugenia and her husband on their new adventure in Toscany!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank foodietravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Марк К, Owner at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you guys for your visit and comments!
It is please for us to have guest like you. Remember, now you have in Tuscany not only new experience, but also friends!
Waiting for you again!

Evgenia&Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Title says it all, doesn't it? This was our first visit here but certainly not our last: we stayed for two weeks with a family of 3, coming from Berlin, Germany. Most people tend to stay 3-5 days, it seems to us. Many families with children and a few couples of all ages. Because of the length of our stay we really got to appreciate what Villa Schiatti has to offer: Angela at reception is an angel; Alan runs the restaurant high above the valley (breathtaking views at night) with charme and knowledge; Laura never tires of breakfast moods - the breakfast is to emphasize as is the beauty of the rooms: they're not very large but tastefully furnished and comfortable. All air-conditioned which was a must as we had > 40 Celsius (> 105 F) on most days. Because of the location there often is a nice breeze and the pool is kept very cool at all times so you don't get a heat stroke. Ample parking. Lovely walks right in the neighborhood. A stone throw to Cortona, a short, beautiful drive to Arezzo. A large outlet mall not far, the lake close, and even excursions to Siena and Florence are doable within a day (though you will regret leaving the countryside if, like us, you live in a city all year round). Schiatti is not a luxury hotel - all the comfort none of the attitude - and great deals. For the asking price you can hardly do better in this neck of the woods. As I said: we'll be back!

Room tip: Most rooms have great views, especially when above the valley. Above the pool is OK too.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinneganFlawnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiatti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Schiatti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear mr Marcus,

We are spechless, no words to thank you for this beautiful review.
It's always a pleasure to work for gentle and nice guests like you and your family.
It was very nice to have you here for two weeks, we already miss you all and hope to see you and your family soon have.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews