We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well presented and maintained cottage in an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James B
Bollington
2 reviews
“Well presented and maintained cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Easthaven is set in fishing village of Pittenweem in the East Neuk of Fife.
The accommodation is very comfortable, it is well maintained and it is clear that the owner really cares about the property and her guests.
The location is excellent, being handy for the local shops and with sea views from the windows and from the sun-trap of a garden.
From Pittenweem all the East Neuk attractions are accessible including St Andrews, the coastal path and the wonderful but quiet beaches at Shell Day and Kingsbarns.
We have stayed in many holiday cottages and this one ranks with the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review James. I am delighted you had a great stay and really enjoyed the house and the area. I really appreciate you taking the time to post this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan d
1 review
“Perfect stay in a real home from home”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had a fantastic stay in Easthaven. The house is exceptionally well equipped and comfortable. We were very cosy despite it being a chilly week in November. We enjoyed exploring the East Neuk villages with our young family and found plenty to keep us entertained. Senga and Iain were friendly, helpful and accessible. Easthaven really is a home from home where we could truely relax and unwind. We look forward to returning one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaynejone...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gem in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From the moment we stepped into the cottage, we felt at home. In fact, I was taken back to my childhood. Some of the ornaments (the porcelain rose bowls) made me feel nostalgic and I liked that.
It's lovely. The perfect place to relax.
Such care has been taken to provide you with everything you could need. The owners of Easthaven have put a lot of thought into making their guests comfortable, more so than in any other place we have stayed.
They even called to check how we'd settled in and whether we needed anything.
The family photo album showing the house in its past and the family connection was a lovely touch.
The views from the cottage are idyllic- the coastline on one side, a chocolate shop on the other.
We really wish we could have stayed longer and we will return as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and for all your wonderful comments. We do indeed want guests to feel at home and are delighted you did, and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Haste ye back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolmcsh...
Tromso, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebrating New Year in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I stayed at Easthaven Cottage from 30th December 2016 until 2nd January 2017. The cottage is truly delightful and well equipped plus is centrally located within the gorgeous seaside village of Pittenweem - literally 5 minutes from the harbour.

As an additional bonus we were invited to join the local community for Hogmanay on the beach, which was truly fabulous. The bonfire was lit at 11.58pm and at the bells there was a fabulous display of fireworks plus also a piper to welcome in the New Year! It was a very memorable experience for both of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted when guests take the time to submit one after their holiday, as sometimes it's the last thing on your mind!
So glad to hear you loved staying in Easthaven and also enjoyed the welcoming and memorable Hogmanay experience you had in Pittenweem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Delighted to hear you had such a relaxing break staying in Easthaven, but also found so many nice things to do in the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing