We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Life in Fife”
other travellers have booked this property
Set within a rural location on a working farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set within a rural location on a working farm
Kellie View forms the upper level of a renovated resevoir filter station Comfortable lounge has superb views of the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Set within a rural location on a working farm
Kellie View forms the upper level of a renovated resevoir filter station
Comfortable lounge has superb views of the countryside
Fully fitted and equipped kitchen
Dining area
Master bedroom- superking bed or two single beds to suit your party
En-suite shower room off master bedroom
Family room with double bed and single bed
Family bathroom
Laid out on one level, all room are easily accessible
Parking on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WinstonGl...
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
“Life in Fife”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped house in the Fife countryside. Comfortable bedding. Requires a shower above the bath as already reviewed earlier. Otherwise all occupants will queue up for the en suite shower room. The mess on most windows from nesting house martins needs regular cleaning ( without disturbing the nests which we know is prohibited ) because it becomes rather unsightly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks for your comments Alan. We are aware of the issue with the nests causing some mess on the windows/ledges, unfortunately efforts to prevent the birds nesting in their annual return to the area were unsuccessful and it is illegal for the nests to be disturbed. As soon as the birds have left for the season, the area is restored to its usual condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizziedri...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location for all East Neuk towns. Accommodation excellent.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Kellie View certainly did have views to the countryside,the sea, Kellie Castle and Anstruther. The house was very clean, spacious and ideal for our needs. (A shower over the bath would be a good addition!) The garden proved a great spot for the children and they had fun feeding bread to Bo (the sheep). Easy access to St Andrews where we visited the Aquarium, Craigtoun Park and the East Sands beach. The Cheese Farm was near enough for our morning coffees and The Bakehouse in Anstruther for fish & chips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Waking up and seeing the house martins and swifts flitting in and out of their nests.
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you found Kellie View the ideal location for your break. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumbongos...
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and very clean with brilliant views.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful, comfortable and very clean with brilliant views. Owners very welcoming and accommodating. It was everything and more for what we were looking for. Loved it fantastic stay will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review- we're delighted that you chose to bring in the New Year at our property and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reeves6
Quendon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent Place to stay! Home from home.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Kellie View for 3 days to go golfing in St Andrews. A beautiful location with friendly and most accommodating hosts. It is a beautiful, comfortable and spacious house, most thoughtfully done to cover everything you would wish for on a holiday or short break. It is a home from home! Highly recommended. We loved it and have booked to return next year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your short break at Kellie View, and are delighted to be welcoming you back again next year! Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bboyd254
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spectacular location; wonderful service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Kellie view is located in the heart of Fife countryside with views of the sea...what could be better. It is modern, well-appointed, comfortable and with a layout that means that 2 couples or a family could easily share the accommodation. It has lovely gardens and only 10 minutes drive from Pittenweem and from there it is a short journey to the whole of the East Neuk of Fife and to St Andrew's.
Gillian and her husband, Kenny are lovely people and looked after us so well. Nothing seemed to be a bother to them and they couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect.
Our only complaint?...we didn't stay long enough (because we had rented another of the properties they manage, this time in the heart of Pittenweem itself).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Not having wi-fi was a minor inconvenience ...but is the nature of being in that part of the world
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review- we are pleased you found everything to your liking and would be delighted to welcome you to Kellie View again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing