We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent Place to stay! Home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reeves6
Quendon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent Place to stay! Home from home.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Kellie View for 3 days to go golfing in St Andrews. A beautiful location with friendly and most accommodating hosts. It is a beautiful, comfortable and spacious house, most thoughtfully done to cover everything you would wish for on a holiday or short break. It is a home from home! Highly recommended. We loved it and have booked to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your short break at Kellie View, and are delighted to be welcoming you back again next year! Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bboyd254
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spectacular location; wonderful service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Kellie view is located in the heart of Fife countryside with views of the sea...what could be better. It is modern, well-appointed, comfortable and with a layout that means that 2 couples or a family could easily share the accommodation. It has lovely gardens and only 10 minutes drive from Pittenweem and from there it is a short journey to the whole of the East Neuk of Fife and to St Andrew's.
Gillian and her husband, Kenny are lovely people and looked after us so well. Nothing seemed to be a bother to them and they couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect.
Our only complaint?...we didn't stay long enough (because we had rented another of the properties they manage, this time in the heart of Pittenweem itself).

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Not having wi-fi was a minor inconvenience ...but is the nature of being in that part of the world
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review- we are pleased you found everything to your liking and would be delighted to welcome you to Kellie View again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.