We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of NVH Coron, Palawan

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Around Coron
Kayangan lake Coron Palawan
Around Coron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Coron, Busuanga Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was a great stay - Jen and her team were fabulous from helping us arrange a boat and trykes and going to the market for food. They were amazing people whose made our stay very relaxing. The house is great, clean and tidy. Need a bit of fixing with the drainage in the shower (but it's just a small thing) also the TV screen needs fixing too:)

We will surely recommend it to our friends and families.

Thank you Jen and company for all your effort and attentions during our stay.

Blessings
Malou and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfagreena...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pleasant and very tidy.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is very tidy and very pleasant accommodation. The long drive could do with an improvement as it's a good walk from the road but otherwise, it's location on top of the hill is really great.
The host/hostess were very accommodating. Joseph is another great help for when you want errands done.
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and tidy
Liked least: WIFI connection is very slow
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented this home for a week.Its spacious, spotless, well positioned, well appointed and very well serviced by Jane and her family. If you're looking for self catering it's a great choice. In addition, Jane is a highly competent person who added huge value to our stay. We relied on her to arrange everything from trips to the market to island hopping tours. It's a winning combination and we really were impressed. Great place. Do note that there is a short but steep climb to the entrance. It didn't bother us; soon got used to it. Wifi in Coron is very slow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, lots of privacy, great service daily
Liked least: Relative to the nuances of Coron nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizel M
Hazyview, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful stay. We dealt with Chris for the booking and payment and he was very prompt with return mails and to answer all my questions.
We arrived with the ferry from El Nido and there was some confusion as where to go to and some of the tricycle drivers did try to rip us off. A good landmark close to the house is the hospital.
Jen was amazing. She and her husband collected us from the ferry and took us to their beautiful home. Everything we needed was there. Jen helped with whatever we wanted. NVH has their own boat and island hopping organizing was easy. It was my daughters birthday when we were there and Jen even brought us a Pizza as a present and organised for a massage at our home. Jen's husband was also very helpful when ever we wanted transport.. The younger children also helped with washing etc and even brought us lovely home made soup the one day.
All in all I would recommend the house to anybody staying in Coron. It is central enough and service was excellent. Thank you for sharing your house with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneflight...
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We’re a group of 8 adults and 4 kids, all first timers in Coron; and we definitely felt at home in NVH. Entire house was spacious enough to accommodate all of us. Everything was well kept and clean, from the garden area, to the room, down to the facilities. Description and photos posted online were spot on and accurate.

Jen and her staff were warm and welcoming. They were accommodating as well to meet our needs - from reservations, airport transfers (though we had billing issues with the driver), island tours/packages and even basic needs/necessities. :)

I guess having the entire house to ourselves worked in our advantage since we wanted a place where we can be comfortable and be able to move around freely. A little reminder though, the house is located uphill, quite steep, so a little caution is needed when you are travelling with oldies/kiddos. Overall, we had a great time in NVH and I would definitely recommend the place especially if you are travelling with a large group! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and maintenance of the entire place.
Liked least: House location is uphill, quite steep, so a little caution is needed when you are travelling with oldies/kiddos.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing