We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time shopping”
Review of Dalton Park Outlet

Dalton Park Outlet
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Murton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Dalton Park is an outlet shopping centre with additional leisure facilities located in County Durham just off the A19. There are over 60 outlet shops to visit such as M&S, Next, Adidas and Gap which all offer up to 50% off high street prices. With 8 coffee shops dotted through the mall, 3 restaurants and a pub there are lots of options for a break from your shopping. There is also a 7 screen cinema where you can catch the latest films and 55 acres of parkland to explore. Facilities at Dalton Park include a free children's playarea, 1500 free parking spaces, electric car charging, shopmobility, "This is Durham" visitor information point and platinum graded customer toilets. The centre is open air with partially covered walkways and all on one level.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Visited here with my wife and my elderly parents. This is a well organised and extremely clean outlet shopping mall. There is a large variety of shops and a good choice of eating place or coffee shop. The four of us all loved it, and we each left with a great bargain... or two.

Thank richie1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Guest Relations Manager at Dalton Park Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review with us. We value all feedback and we hope to see you all again very soon! Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marks and spencer"
in 5 reviews
"shops including"
in 4 reviews
"plenty of free parking"
in 8 reviews
"high street prices"
in 3 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 3 reviews
"empty units"
in 3 reviews
"outlet shopping"
in 4 reviews
"coffee shop"
in 10 reviews
"nice coffee"
in 3 reviews
"food outlets"
in 5 reviews
"plenty of choice"
in 3 reviews
"toilet facilities"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 7 reviews
"worth a trip"
in 3 reviews
"plenty of places to eat"
in 3 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 9 reviews
"car parking"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Ok was disappointed probably not go back but was in the area so gave it a shot been to better outlets

1  Thank Jan189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Guest Relations Manager at Dalton Park Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

One of the better KFC’s in the area , cinema is a little over priced and they are always working on the park , wish they would do something with the empty units and supermarket

Thank jessica18xoxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Guest Relations Manager at Dalton Park Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

as above staff need customer sevice training , rude , arrogant , slow , no supervision 2 meals ordered 1 was given straight away then we were told meal 2 would be 16 mins late , couldn't use toilets they were filthy

1  Thank Hetty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Guest Relations Manager at Dalton Park Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, I am so sorry to hear that you were displeased with the service received at our KFC restaurant. We truly value all of our customer feedback and would love to see you return to us again! If you could spare some time to email us directly at customerservices@dalton-park.co.uk we will do all we can to pass your feedback onto their management team. We hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

A recently refurbished outdoor mall. There is a great variety of shops, most of whom are giving genuine discounts on high street prices.
Well worth a visit.

Thank Normieb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Guest Relations Manager at Dalton Park Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalton Park Outlet also viewed

 

Been to Dalton Park Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing