We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic country retreat”

Review of Swallow's Orchard

Swallow's Orchard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallow's Orchard
The Sedum Spa located next to Swallows Orchard The Sedum Spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Swallow's Orchard
The Sedum Spa located next to Swallows Orchard
The Sedum Spa
Open Plan Living Area
The Kitchen
Open Plan living area
Lounge Area
Master Bedroom
The view from the Gym to the pool
The Spa Waterfall
Indoor pool
The Sedum Spa Gym
The relaxation room at The Sedum Spa
Ladies Changing room at The Sedum Spa
The hot tub at The Sedum Spa
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edd_banks...
1 review
“Fantastic country retreat”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a fantastic week here. The accommodation is beautifully done and the open plan kitchen, dinning / sitting room which opens on to the secure garden is brilliant with children and adults alike.. The spa is fantastic addition and I know my wife enjoyed the treatments!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind words about Swallows Orchard and the Sedum Spa. It's great that you had a good break and made the most of the facilities and the property, including the bi-fold doors that really make the property special. We hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
We're really glad that you had a good time at Swallows Orchard and hope to see you again in the future. We have placed some more visible signs in the Spa so that other guests are aware of when treatments are going on and the need to keep the noise level down.
Many thanks from Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bugnerh
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here for a week over Christmas and found the property and facilities to be of a very high quality and we would have no issues recommending this property. Having a spa on your doorstep which we found we regularly had all to ourselves was amazing! Christmas Day started with a swim and sauna, breakfast and then the usual presents and drinks. We will return! Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you to Ed and Paul.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and had great Christmas! We hope to see you again soon. Paul & team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience; the property and its facilities were absolutely splendid.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so glad that we were able to help you celebrate your special birthday in style and we certainly hope to see you again at some point in the future. Paul and the Woodlands Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing