We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must for family and friend gatherings”
Woodlands Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Woodlands Farmhouse
Private Hot Tub at the Farmhouse
The Games Room with pool table, darts & table football
The Kitchen/Diner seats 14 at the table
Kitchen Area with 3 oven Aga
The Cinema Room with 50 ' TV, Sky+ TV with all channels & Speaker sound
The Elegant second lounge with woodburner (logs supplied)
The library & study
4 poster bedroom & ensuite
Bedroom No 3
Master Bedroom
Master Open plan bathroom
Jack & Jill shared bathroom
The Sedum Spa Entrance
The Sedum Spa
The indoor pool
The waterfall fountain at The Sedum Spa
One of the treatment rooms at The Sedum Spa
The Gym at The Sedum Spa
The Sauna at The Sedum Spa
The Relaxation Room at The Sedum Spa
The Ladies changing room at The Sedum Spa
The Hot tub at The Sedum Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Libby D
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must for family and friend gatherings”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in the Woodlands Farmhouse 5 years ago for my Dad's 60th Birthday and my Mom wanted to book this again for his 65th. Its a great house with plenty of space and so much to do! Jacuzzi, pool, darts, TV - we really enjoyed it yet again. There were 15 of us in total and each one of us had a brilliant time. The spa (which wasn't built when we went before) is lovely. The pool is nice and the sauna a must try. Thank you again for a great weekend :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you for your fabulous review. We were pleased to see you returning Woodlands Farmhouse and would love to see you in the future. We're glad you enjoyed the Spa, it's a great addition to the houses. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAN R
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another (third) special family Christmas at Woodlands”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The Farmhouse and the on-site pool/spa are excellently presented and provide an ideal location for a family gathering. Paul, Ed and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hot-tubs provide an extra dimension and if needed the games-room is there alongside TVs, local walking and books/games in the library. Wells, Glastonbury etc are just a short drive away. We won't be having a fourth year at Woodlands because another party booked it sixteen months in advance!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a great review. We are really pleased to hear you had another great Christmas at Woodlands Farmhouse. It's shame that someone got there before you for 2017! We would love to see you all again in the future. Kinds regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stepht66
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a break!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a truly relaxing place to stay. The house is just amazing all topped off with a fantastic gym and pool, the spa treatments were great and all of the staff are very friendly and make your stay very personal. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for a great review. We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic New Year at Woodlands Farmhouse. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigbill50
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family celebration”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We celebrated my husband's 60th birthday at Woodlands Farmhouse and found it suited our needs perfectly; plenty of space for people to spread, beautiful countryside to walk in and everything we needed was in situ. the booking was simple and the owners very helpful.
The spa treatments gave delicious downtime in a busy weekend, and the hot tub saw plenty of action.
Would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad you and the family had a great time. We would be delighted to see you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beryljcor...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The farmhouse is ideal for a family group we all loved the swimming pool, hot tub, gym and wonderful en suite bedrooms. Our grandchildren enjoyed the games room and television room and all the space the house offered for hide and seek. The spa treatments were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for the great review Beryl. We are really glad to hear you had a great stay. Kind regards, Kerry and The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing