We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

reviewer8...
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous house in great location with fantastic facilities! Couldn't have asked for more - we're so pleased we found this gem!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased that you had a great time at the farmhouse. We look forward to having you back to stay again in the future.
Kindest regards
Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellig...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to relax with friends”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here as a group of seven 'girls', who had first met at University and shared a flat. It was delightful to be able to create the shared living experience in such a well-situated and well-appointed place. Woodlands is close to a number of interesting places - Wells, Glastonbury, Street (for its outlet shopping) - that are all worth a visit. If we had stayed for longer we could have gone further afield, such as to Cheddar Gorge. We had very good weather during our visit so spent the last day chilling out round the farmhouse, using the hot tub and spa, and walking to the nearby 'Orchard Pig' cider farm. It was a lovely break. The only downside is that you need a car for easy access to the farmhouse and for venturing further afield.

Date of stay: June 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review of Woodlands Farmhouse. We are glad that you found the perfect place for your reunion and could explore the surrounding area as well as enjoy all the facilities that are on offer. The walk to Orchard Pig is a real favourite of ours, although often the walk back takes a bit longer!
Kindest regards Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H
Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

11 of us stayed for 2 nights for my hen party! The house was absolutely beautiful and more than we could ever have asked for. On arrival, Ed was super friendly, he showed us around the house and made sure we knew how everything worked. There was even some delicious local cider and biscuits left for us on the kitchen table, which I thought was a lovely touch.
Bathrooms and bedrooms were immaculately clean, and you could tell the house has been well looked after by it's owners and guests.
The spa onsite was perfect, and the views around the house were amazing.
We have recommended the farmhouse to everyone, and already some of our colleagues are looking to come for their big birthdays!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the large table to sit around in the kitchen! Perfect get together space!
Liked least: Sofa's in the cinema room, the seats kept on pushing out from underneath you.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, we're so pleased that you had a good weekend and made the most of the house and spa. We do try and maintain the house so that it's always looking it's best, so we really appreciate the sentiment. Thank you for the recommendations and we hope to see you again sometime! Paul & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajajakak
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNBELIVABLE house, incredible location, pure luxury.”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had the most incredible time here. About 14 of us stayed for the weekend. We were absolutely speechless when we arrived - we knew the house was going to be amazing, but it surpassed all expectations. It was so much bigger that we were expecting as well. The rooms were insane - they pretty much all had their own ensuite. The hot tub and swimming pool were also amazing. Ed was real friendly and laid back. Could not recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
We're really glad that Woodlands Farmhouse surpassed your expectations and it was a pleasure having your group to stay. We have tried to make it a really welcoming and luxurious house and are pleased that this is what you wanted. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Many thanks Ed and The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Spa facilities
Liked least: lack of equipement in the kitchen and poor wi-fi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Thank you, we appreciate that you will be recommending us. We are pleased that you had a great stay. Kind regards, Paul & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.