We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Willow Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Lodge
Rated 4* by the Scottish Tourist Board
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Willow Lodge
Rated 4* by the Scottish Tourist Board
Private Location.
Open plan living area
Open plan kitchen and living area
Wood Burning Stove
Dining Area
Master Bedroom - Superking Bed which can be split in to two singles on request. (as pictured)
Master Bedroom Ensuite wet room
Middle bedroom with King Sized bed
Twin Room
Main bathroom with a bath with shower
Hallway
Hall
Plenty of Parking space, and private drive
Rear of the property backing onto woodland
Entrance is to the back of the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kintore, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmcguitar
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Willow Lodge is a new build property in a secluded rural setting about a mile from the main road. It’s spacious, has every modern facility, and is tastefully decorated. Two double bedrooms and a twin comfortably accommodated two adults, three daughters, and a grand daughter. The lounge-kitchen area is huge, so plenty of room for small children to run around even when it was snowing outside. In which regard, the central heating is very efficient, and there’s an easy to use wood burner in the lounge for extra cozyness. Location is handy for Aberdeen airport and city, for exploring the countryside, and the nearest shops are only a few minutes drive away in Inverurie and Kintore. I’ve rented several holiday places in the Aberdeenshire area, and Willow Lodge is definitely the classiest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Willow lodge in Clovenstone is a beautiful place. We stayed there for a week and just got back yesterday. Everything was spotless when we arrived. Our room was beautiful and had a wet room, which was massive and ideal after a morning and night out shooting. We stayed here with three others due to being in a group for shooting. Everyone got on well and the place was excellent for a group of our size.

I would recommend for anyone. It’s beautiful and beats many places I have stayed before. Will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Hi Chloe. Many thanks for leaving feeedback after your stay. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneL702
East Kilbride
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A last minute holiday for our family, including our 7 year old dog Oscar. On arrival we were very pleasantly surprised, as the lodge was much more spacious than anticipated and the amenities were far better than expected. The decor was modern, yet still had that warm cosy inviting feeling. Every room was spacious, and since it was south facing every room had plenty of light streaming through the windows. We also loved the fact that there was no one overlooking the property, so if privacy is something you are looking for this place certainly has it. The only one very slight issue we had was gaining WiFi connection, as it was intermittent. We were able to occasionally get access to download emails and do a little bit of social media but anything more than that was a problem. However, there was plenty of DVDS made available to watch so it really wasn't any great issue for us. So in summary, we had a great time at Willow Lodge and if you are looking for a luxury holiday home, then we would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If You Want Luxury, Peace and Quiet This Is The Place To Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'm an avid trip advisor user.

Its a true and honest reflection of the views of the users.

Myself and the whole family stayed here for a week last week. Although a little hard to find initially we got there in the end. As we drove in the driveway we were very impressed from the beginning. The owner Mel could not do enough to accomodate our needs.

On opening the front door you a met with an immaculate, modern, outstandingly equipped Scandinavian style lodge. Its spacious, fresh and down to every detail a genuine home from home. Its location offer a great base to visit the whole of aberdeenshire and generally feels 30 mins from everywhere you would want to visit.

The lodge sits on about an acre of its own garden and is great for the kids and dogs.

I'd say this lodge is as good as you'll find and the owners are on the ball.

On the dining table was a welcome pack which went down great, there are games, DVD's and all the creature comforts you need.

The beds and linen are of very good quality and the towels are too.

Great bathrooms and bedrooms and a first class decking area with barbecue.

My only slight gripe is a 10am check out. If this could be stretched to 12pm it would tick every box.

Willow Lodge is a credit to its owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country escape”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Willow lodge with a young family for 3 weeks. The house was spacious, modern, comfortable and very clean. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The owner Melanie ensured we had a comfortable stay and provided a welcome pack on our arrival. Our kids had a great time playing outside the house and had a big open space to play on the grass when the weather permitted. The house is 5 minutes drive from the main road and it is very peaceful and quiet. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing