We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
3
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The hotel is clean but the rooms are small. Bed linen was just acceptable. The food was average. You are unlikely to find anything better. We should have paid for the room, used the bathroom and stayed in our camper vehicle, would have been a better option.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Pros
I stayed for a night here. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean; value for money, the staff very receptive

Cons:
The WiFi was not working, and there was some water shortage, but that was sorted out in n hour or so.

You can't find any better accomodation in Moyale, so don't even look any further.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emmanuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

My colleagues and I stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights. In Moyale town, Al Yusra, is as good as you can get. It was a lovely surprise after the long hours on road from Naiorbi. The manager Hassan does a good job, the food was excellent(we congratulated the chef), we had internet, and the staff at the hotel went far and beyond to exceed our expectations. Looking forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mwangi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Although it is the only hotel with running water, we would recommend to stay away from this dark, uncomfort hotel.
Hotel is dark all over and feels like jail when they close the gates.
We felt very unsafe even to step out from our room's door.
If unfortunately you get stuck in the Kenyan Moyale maybe you should consider it for one night and run away inland. 
Moyale is a horrible town to be in.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ariel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

ALERT ....This hotel is one of the few in town that has running water. However,on a recent stay our rooms were robbed by the hotel staff, while we were at breakfast on October 09,2014. The police were called and confirmed that it was an "inside job" but were unable to resolve the issue before we left. This is a dangerous place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank redow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews