We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Primrose Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
The comfortable lounge,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The comfortable lounge,
Primrose Lodge at Avonvale Holiday Lodges
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The comfortable lounge,
Primrose Lodge at Avonvale Holiday Lodges
The kitchen area
The dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The bathroom
Primrose Lodge
Swings and slide at Avonvale Holiday Lodges
Broadway, Worcetershire, Renowned for it's Cotswold architecture & excellent independent shops.
Broaday Tower, an excellent viewing point!
Broadway High Street
William Shakespeare's Birth Place, Stratford-upon-Avon
The Boat Yard, Stratford-upon-Avon
Black and white, tudor, half timber cottages, Stratford-upon-Avon
The Royal Shakespeare Company, Stratford-upon-Avon
The Maypole, Offenham
The Malthouse, Offenham
Main Street, Offenham, Britain's longest row of thatched cottages
The Fllece Inn at Bretforton, 'The quintessential English pub'. Owned by the National Trust
Historic Evesham, A market town on the banks of the River Avon
Ye Olde Red Horse, famous in Evesham for their steaks!
The Bell Tower, Evesham (currently undergoing restoration)
Historic Evesham & Abbey Remains
Abbey Park Evesham, on the banks of the River Avon
Water Park at Abbey Park, Evesham
River Avon, Evesham
The Round House(Natwest Bank) and Evesham market square.
The Almonry Museum & Heritage Centre, Evesham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Offenham, Evesham, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sof52
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Primrose Lodge”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Enjoyed a short 3 night break at this well furnished and comfortable accommodation that is very reasonably priced. Owners friendly and welcoming. The welcome pack is a nice touch. Ideal as a base for visiting various places of interest in the area. Although lodge is adjacent a fairly busy road, the traffic noise did not detract from the accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelleybe...
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this holiday lodge. Really well equipped and comfortable for all of the family. The lodge is set in a small but family friendly setting with a playground which our daughter enjoyed. Great location to visit Stratford and Warwick with easy access to main roads and supermarkets nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCSide
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Excellent value, everything provided”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I stayed in 3 of the lodges simultaneously, so although I am officially reviewing 'Primrose Lodge', my comments also apply to Lavender and Foxglove lodges on the same site.
The lodges are just outside Evesham, and occupy a semi-rural location. We found them easily, having driven all the way from Sussex. The owner lives in his own lodge on site, and was there to greet us on arrival. Provision of milk, biscuits and cake was a nice touch (although we only used the milk!)
Our lodge, and the others booked by our group, were in good condition, clean and tidy. Bedding was good, and the furnishings were comfortable (a bit old fashioned, but no worries). There was LCD TV with cable, and free WiFi.
Kitchen was very well appointed, with all appliances including a washing machine. No dishwasher, but who expects that in a log cabin ?! No air-con of course, but it was not hot inside.
If you have young kids, they will love the play area with loads of swings, slides and toys. Ours spent all their spare time there, and said that they wanted to stay forever!

Foxglove lodge next door is essentially identical to Primrose lodge, just a bit further away from the road. We felt it was not quite as nicely furnished though that might be subject to taste. Lavender lodge is bigger and not really a log cabin, more of a proper wooden building, it is also slightly more modern inside. I would say Lavender Lodge is the best as it is farthest from the road, and has the best view over farm land.

All was good then, and great value. There were a couple of minus points. Firstly the road behind is quite busy, and was always noticeable. Also, there are a couple of 'salad supply' businesses behind the lodges that operate late hours - they were not overly loud, but you were aware of them. Finally, it should be said that there quite a number of other lodges on the site (including the owners) that are not holiday rentals, but appeared to be long term lets, therefore there were a few cars coming and going throughout the day. As I said before, this is not a 'rural idyll'.

None of the above spoiled our break, and I would return if I needed a good value place to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was provided
Liked least: Not entirely peaceful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Y
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent cozy lodge, very well equipped for the price. Welcome pack with milk & nibbles was a nice touch. Lodge was clean and tidy and comfortable. Decent free wifi was a bonus. Can't wait to come back for a longer stay and bring the dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
animalcra...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“warm and cosy”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently spent 4 days in Primrose Lodge. It was well equipped. Lovely and warm, as we werent very lucky with the weather ! It was very quiet, we enjoyed our stay there. We visited The Valley . Broadway and Bourton on the Water all within easy travelling distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The position of the site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
We are please that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the weather wasn't better for you. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing