We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking accomadation. Stunning surroundings.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tarset, Northumberland National Park, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ejtams
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking accomadation. Stunning surroundings.”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Greysteads Church for October half term. It is extremely well equipped with high class fittings, the beds are super comfy with top notch bed sheets that a luxury hotel would be proud of. It is very cosy and warm, and all the different sitting areas make it perfect for many people to be busying with different persuits.
The surrounding area is beautiful with plenty to do for a week with active children. Walks from the property are brilliant with a magnificent bridge crossing the North Tyne not to be missed.
The night sky is not to be missed and we would love to return again. Accomadation not to be missed. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie62
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I can't recommend this accommodation high enough, it truly is an an amazing place to stay.
We as a family of 8 spent a week here in July,the weather was good and we took advantage of the tennis courts, and the BBQ, our two dogs loved running around in the gardens.
After spending our days visiting surrounding areas we returned to the church for an evening of come dine with me.
The kitchen area is perfect for entertaining and extremely well equipped, and the living area on the ground floor is perfect for relaxing or to watch a movie on the large TV.
The owners live close by and are very welcoming not at all obtrusive.
I would highly recommend to a group of friends or a family who are looking for great accommodation away from it all but within easy reach of local attractions, and beautiful countryside.
Looking forward to staying here again sometime in the future.
Thank you for sharing your lovely converted church.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a lovely converted church. Miles from anywhere and such a peaceful place to stay. Owners are very friendly and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional and Unique Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Greystead at the end of May 2015, with three generations of my family, ages ranging from 2 and half to 74 years and all of our needs were more than catered for.
The accommodation is spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming with many thoughtful touches that made our stay both memorable and enjoyable.
The facilities are first rate, no expense has been spared, the beds and bed linen were top quality and extremely comfortable. All the appliances were of a high specification and user friendly.
The tennis court and gardens were easily accessed, just on the other side of the gate, adjoining the church yard. There is a pleasant lawned area to kick a football or exercise the dog, while being surrounded by breathtaking views and grazing sheep.
The conversion itself is both well considered and sympathetic, retaining many original features, yet providing a very practical and comfortable living space. The layout is such that the whole family could be together, although often occupied with different activities.
The owners live nearby and could not have been more welcoming or helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Greystead and truly did not want to leave. The owners deserve every success with this venture, the thought, care and attention to detail is apparent in every room. I would give Greystead my highest recommendation and look forward to returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday rental - great location and very well appointed.”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We liked everything about this wonderful church conversion. The upside-down design works very well and the property is very highly specified with wi-fi, well appointed kitchen with top quality appliances, open plan kitchen/dining area, 2 flat screen TVs etc. etc. The property is also pet-friendly, so our dog enjoyed herself too!

The main purpose of our visit was to spend time at the Kielder Observatory and we were very lucky with clear skies every night of our stay. We also enjoyed excellent walks by Kielder Water and nearby Bellingham. Had the weather been bad we would have still had a good time as the property was so warm and well kitted out.

Thanks also to the owners, who were very welcoming and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - difficult to pick out any one thing.
Liked least: Nothing - it was excellent.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;