We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our mini stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 68 Vanity Farm

Front of chalet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of chalet.
Double bedroom Single bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front of chalet.
Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Kitchen with cooker, microwave and fridge.
Flat screen tv, butterfly table with four chairs.
2 double bed settees
Plenty of seating area.
animal friendly beaches
local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leysdown-on-Sea, Isle of Sheppey, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick I
1 review
“Our mini stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a great time in this lovely chalet, plenty of space outside for our twins to run about. Nice and cozy inside with all you need & not to far to walk to the beach..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Hi Nick
It looks like the review did submit. Thank you again for your kind review, I am so pleased that you had a lovely time. I try my best to make the chalet as homely as possible. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockyjuni...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value, cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked with 3 friends only a few days before our stay and got a quick confirmation, when we arrived everything was ready/clean and check in was nice and easy, all appliances worked, beds were all very comfortable, plenty of videos available (we didn't watch any but they'd be great for kids), and it was only a few minutes walk from shops/ places to eat which was really handy, wouldn't have expected that for the price so this was a great weekend trip for a really good price

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellissaK...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vanity farm”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent the Christmas period there. Lovely relaxing break. Club on site open every day. Chalet and site all very clean . Very happy with everything overall. Thank you Julie xx Happy new year x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you for the review Mellissa, so pleased you had a good stay and a Happy New Year to you too.
Hope to see you again soon.
Julie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina J
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not again...”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family stayed There for one week. We were absolutely shocked. The Chalet was very dirty. Spots everywhere, the curtains and floor were Full of dirty spots and dust. Very Musty smell in every room...the First thing we have done: buying loads of air freshener and opening all Windows. To sleep in a smelly room was Not very relaxing. We must cleaning all Mugs, plates, Forks again because These things weren't really cleaned. The best and Most disgusting thing was the Vakuum cleaner wich was NOT empty and you can See everything what It's in there. Well....the only reason why we would Come again to leysdown is the beautiful place arround the chalet and the very friendly neighbours. The beach is Not far away and you can eat the Best Fish&chips in leysdown. But Not in this chalet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leia1908
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet, perfect location”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely chalet, very clean although some appliances like kettle and iron could do with an upgrade. Comfy bed and sofa beds. Close to shops, bars, arcade and beach. Would defiantly stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing