We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Cafe Yanx

Cafe Yanx
Ranked #13 of 113 Restaurants in Nueva Andalucia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner early as we had been out all day. The Buffalo wings were just below the best we have ever had, which was in NY. The portions are US size but nothing is lost in the quantity, we had between us a mixed selection, burgers, chilli and fajitas some with fries some with wedges. The wedges are very good. All the dishes were tasty.

4 of the family had the deserts and yes Senor Whippy was at the heart of the deserts chosen. This was great value and the service was very good, attentive (but none of the 11 mins in to your meal "is everything ok with your meals" rubbish you get in the UK).

Planning to return just for wings and cheesecake before we go home. Highly recommended. Thanks.

Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafeyanx, General Manager at Cafe Yanx, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving your favourites again soon! To keep up to date on all our promotions/events and New dishes please follow us on Facebook where we can tease you!!!! Have a great summer!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Had family meal while on holidays great food everyone was very happy with selection from menu very friendly staff highly recommended

Thank wspence33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafeyanx, General Manager at Cafe Yanx, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Mucho Gracias for your kind words we really do appreciate it, have a cracking summer and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Just had a nice meal for 5, came to 105 euros inc drinks and two of us had desserts We had chicken / beef burgers, ribs, wraps and chicken strips. All five of us enjoyed our meal and we would go back. Nice frendly staff members.

Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafeyanx, General Manager at Cafe Yanx, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your 4 star review on us, glad you enjoyed you value for money experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Great food, we all had variations of Burgers, although my youngest had a hotdog! No complaints from any of us. Burgers were 100% ground beef, cooked to perfection (medium). Our waitress was very attentive but not intrusive. Only table available was inside, however the MD quickly positioned a fan to keep us cool. The bill for the four of us, including a few beers and soft drinks was under €70! Great value! Will be back for sure!

Thank RegIceburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafeyanx, General Manager at Cafe Yanx, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review on us and glad you enjoyed your good value visit. Have a cracking summer and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I've been eating here for many years now and the food and service really are great, you can never get bored of dining here as the menu is vast! Also portion sizes are extremely generous!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LisaH202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafeyanx, General Manager at Cafe Yanx, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Wow.....Thank you so much for being a loyal customer and sending in your kind review on us, we really do appreciate it. Have an awesome summer and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Yanx also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to Cafe Yanx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing