We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Occo Marbella

Occo Marbella
Ranked #68 of 115 Restaurants in Nueva Andalucia
Description: Enter an oriental palace of golden tones and an elegant environment with a luxurious interior. At OCCO, we serve Lebanese fine dining and small dishes with fresh ingredients that will thrill your taste buds! Our beverages consist of local wines and cocktails, including our signature saffron-drink. OCCO is a world it's own with both local and international atmosphere - an experience that encapsulates the mysterious essence of the orient.
Restaurant details
Description: Enter an oriental palace of golden tones and an elegant environment with a luxurious interior. At OCCO, we serve Lebanese fine dining and small dishes with fresh ingredients that will thrill your taste buds! Our beverages consist of local wines and cocktails, including our signature saffron-drink. OCCO is a world it's own with both local and international atmosphere - an experience that encapsulates the mysterious essence of the orient.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been to Occo twice now in Marbella and can say I will def go back. My son really enjoyed the chicken and rice from the kids menu.
The Interior is beautiful, the staff friendly, good Valet and the food very tasty.
If you are a picky a la Carte eater, this is not the place for you. If you like sharing and eating nice food I would really give it a try. Delicious cocktails by experienced cocktail shakers and good wines. Although some are a bit expensive. I’ll be back soon

Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccoMarbella, Gerente at Occo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello J V,
Thank you for taking the time to review Occo Marbella.
We are delighted that your experience with us has been repeatedly a beautiful one and are looking forward to your next visit!
In fact, we have a few changes going on to impress you even more next time you come! ;)
Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

10/10 best resturant in marbella, the food, cocktails and service was awsome!!! Love it.
Recommend everyone to try it out, you Will not be disappointed.

Thank Manuelaalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccoMarbella, Manager at Occo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Manuelaalek,

Thank you for your kind words, they mean the world to us!

We are glad you trust us enough to recommend our venue, and are so happy you are satisfied with your experience.

All the Occo Team is sending you back that love!

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 5 friends live locally and look forward to trying this new restaurant for a bday meal.
When we arrived we were impressed with the decor etc but lighting terrible.
We all just wanted a glass of our favourite wine to start, but the champagne pushed on us!
We said no and asked for the 15€ a glass of wine which wasn’t the best start. Then to be given the incorrect wine as I dislike Chardonnay but they were adamant it’s was Sauvignon. It wasn’t, as my friend order Chardonnay and they were the same. As the wine was poor and very very expensive ( 19€ in local restaurants next door ) they wanted 55€!!!

So then the menu option. - you have only 3 choices of a selection of “tapas dishes” so called Lebanese style.
We wanted to share a few plates which they would not allow.
So we HAD to order 15 small dishes at 35-50€ each.
The food was so poor I can’t even begin to explain.
3 of my friends are massively experienced with Lebanese food and could not even compare this to say the L’oriental in cancelada.
I ate 2 mouthfuls paid 76€ and left. We complained and informed management of our huge disappointment. They did NOTHING not even one apology.
No desert, no complimentary after dinner drink and added a further 10% service charge for no SERVICE!!! And bread not eaten it was so dry.

Massively disappointed. You can not over charge and serve such terrible food and the Lack of service where you don’t accommodate for the individual requirements. What has happened to choosing what you want to eat !!!

Very very poor!
I will not, neither will the other 5 be going again.

This restaurant needs serious improvements to last the summer season. Good luck !!!

Overrated, expensive, unprofessional and disappointing!

Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccoMarbella, Manager at Occo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Katie W,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. We are very sorry you left unsatisfied with your experience at Occo Marbella. Your feedback is important to us and rest assured that we are taking into consideration your remarks about the service.

Additionally, we would like to underline that local restaurants do not offer the same wine selection as we do because our wines exclusively originate from Lebanon and none of them are from Spain. We pride ourselves with offering the best wines of Lebanon and are sorry if they weren't to your taste.

In regards to the food, as it is stipulated on all our online platforms, we offer 3 set menus of 15 meze. Our concept is about recreating an authentic Lebanese experience on the table, with a lot of food to try and share. We do not allow our guests to share a menu, just like when you go to a buffet each person is charged individually, regardless of how much they want to eat.

The quality of our cuisine has been overly complimented and our sister location Occo Malmö has been awarded more than once for our elaborated recipes, which are the ones we produce here in Marbella too. As a matter of fact, Occo Malmö has received yet another award on today's date. *Grattis Occo Malmö!!*

As much as we are confident about our concept and cuisine, we take the service's quality very seriously. Our goal is that every guest feel welcome and enjoy the authentic Occo experience. It appears that we fell short on delivering the perfect experience for you and your friends and we sincerely apologise.

If you ever decide to give Occo another chance, we will be very happy to exceed your expectations and make sure you leave us extremely satisfied.

Wishing you all the best,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has a fixed menu of 15 small food items. The food is good and ambience is average to good. The collection of wine is limited but the cocktails are in abundance. They also host some live entertainment of oriental dance. After about 11:30 or so music get a bit louder.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tarvinder R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccoMarbella, Manager at Occo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tarvinder R,
Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your opinion with us!
We are extremely happy you enjoyed the food and the live entertainment we offer.
Regarding our 19 options in wines, we are surprised the selection seemed limited to you, but glad you appreciated our extensive cocktails menu.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Occo Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Occo Marbella also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 

Been to Occo Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing